We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 night stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Certificate of Excellence
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“2 night stay”
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Hubby and I stayed for 2 nights while visiting friends. Hotel very clean and recently refurbished so the carpet, tile and furnishings are new. Staff friendly and helpful. Breakfast had nice variety; waffles, cereals, hard boiled eggs. First day they had cheese omelettes which were ok but the scrambled eggs on the second day were awful. I don't know which powdered mix they were made from but they were the worst I've ever had. Nice place to stay in Cadillac.

Room Tip: If staying on the first floor make sure you ask for a room away from the fitness center. Our room wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gbloi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

365 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    108
    38
    18
    14
See reviews for
128
125
13
64
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
warren, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Great hotel. Clean and new. Breakfast wasn't good, but that is not an important factor when rating a hotel. The breakfast is a side benefit. The pool area and hot tub were nice. The carpet was new and clean. I definitely plan on staying here when I come to Cadilac.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Thomas U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestwood, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Overall a good experience - check-in and check-out staff were EXTREMELY courteous and helpful. Room was clean, neat, and well-furnished. AC worked fine. (summer stay). Breakfast was nothing special, but there were quite a few places to sit, unlike so many similar hotels. Only real problem for us was that there was no business center and having only one staff member on hand during check-out time slowed departure (again, the service rendered by the staff, however, was excellent) All in all, a solid hotel and even the missing business center wouldn't have been an issue had I known....but when I went looking for it, my laptop was already packed in the car and ready to go....

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
Level Contributor
74 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed July 27, 2013

We arrived late and we were ready to get into bed but much to our surprise the A/C unit sounded like a 747 taking off. The front desk manager quickly found us another room by personally checking all the vacant rooms to make sure the next room was totally satisfactory. Nice recovery. Then I had an issue with the Hilton call in reservations and they were unwilling to fix it, the manager at the hotel quickly fixed it without question. I received great customer care at this hotel and the room we stayed in was clean and quite.

Room Tip: Ask for a quite room ahead of time when you make your reservation, if it’s not right politely ask th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2013

we enjoyed this hotel very much , beds were very comfortable , room was very clean and appealing . The continential breakfast had lots of choices and was well stocked . The staff was very nice and helpful

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jody B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winderemer, Falkland Islands
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2013

From the moment I checked in the service was excellent and the guestroom was very comfortable and the breakfast a wonderful plus! When in the area again the Hampton Inn Cadillac will be my first choice

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during its new construction and were disappointed with the service we received. The woman at the desk told us there would be construction, but she did not inform us that this meant someone would be hammering directly above our heads on the next door wall at 7 am. It literally sounded like someone was hammering in our room. No one likes a pounding hammer for an alarm on a Saturday morning. The construction workers were talking loudly as well. We couldn't wait to leave so we could reach Traverse City and get some actual rest. When we told the desk attendant about this problem the next day, she just apologized and said that it could get really bad/ annoying sometimes. A discount would have eased our irritation-- a little service goes a long way. The construction is likely now finished, but this whole experience left a bad taste.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AJ768
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JasonDay, General Manager at Hampton Inn Cadillac, responded to this review, September 26, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I understand that you were inconvenienced by the construction that we are currently undergoing. As you could tell we are currently going through renovations and I do regret if this caused you any inconveniences. I can assure you we are doing everything we can in order to finalize our remodeling as quickly as possible.

We always aim to ensure every guest feels cared for, valued and respected and I can assure you that your feedback will help us deliver this brand promise.

Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.

Sincerely
Jason Day
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
1.2 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#10 of 14 in Cadillac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 43 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.1 mi away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
0.8 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 380 reviews
3.0 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 387 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Cadillac

Property: Hampton Inn Cadillac
Address: 1650 S Mitchell St, Cadillac, MI 49601-8472 (Formerly Cadillac Hotel)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The spacious Hampton Inn(R) hotel is ideally located within walking distance of the beautiful Lake Cadillac which has hiking trails, picnic areas and swimming for your enjoyment. Lake Mitchell is another beautiful lake for summertime fun. There are also many cross country trails. Guests visiting the area will enjoy the many unique boutiques and small town shopping areas that are located just blocks away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Cadillac Hotel Cadillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing