We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”
Review of Evergreen Resort

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Evergreen Resort
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 6, 2009

Great place! Nothing not to like. I looked around the area a lot and was very happy I found this place. Beautiful, scenic area, 2 great restuarants on site with great food at affordable prices. Pool, hot tib and sauna were wonderful. Staff very helpful and friendly. Stay here ... You will be glad you did...... Great golf course ... but we don't play!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mlchance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

532 - 538 of 538 reviews

Reviewed May 26, 2009

Stayed at McGuires Resort on their stay and play golf package for the week-end. The golf couse was better than average and well-maintained, however, the rooms were less than average and needed updating...but a nice size and very clean. The service at the golf course, restaurant and hotel was very good, the staff friendly and helpful. The dinner with our golf package was surprisingly, anything on the menu, we had the prime rib, and it was excellent. The city of Cadillac is trying to regenerate, but is still pretty dull. There are 2 large lakes nearby that provide boating and swimming. A nice week-end get-away.

  • Stayed: May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laine9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2009

Stayed 4 nights over New Years. Very comfortable, friendly staff, clean rooms. Close to Caberfae Skiing which was great. Cross Country skiing on the property and closeby in the town of Cadillac - nice trails. Great complimentary breakfast and good restaurant and bar.

  • Stayed: December 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank KSChicagoChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 24, 2008

My family spent one night here on a ski trip up north. I had checked out the resort web site and it looked like a really nice place with upgraded rooms. It was not! It was old, worn, and reeked of cigarette smoke even though we had a non-smoking room, and was nothing like the web site pics. The room they show in the web site is NOT the room we got. We were in the Red Pine building which is in dire need of updating. All the rooms had non-smoking signs on their doors, but the hallways in our building reeked of smoke. We had 2 very uncomfortable double beds. The non smoking room had an ash tray on the balcony and cigarette burns on the tub. The bathroom was so small you had to hover over the toilet to get inside and close the door. Sink was outside the bathroom and had no room to store your toiletries. The one nice thing was the dorm sized fridge. The resort advertised lighted cross country ski trails (the main reason I chose this hotel), but when we got there I was told by the front desk staff and ski shop that the published advertising info was incorrect - no lighted trails. We could have stayed at Hampton or newer Holiday Inn Express for the same cost, both of which offer free breakfast. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank MrsClean76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2007

We decided to take a quick trip up north while the kids were away for the weekend. We found a great place with McGuire's Resort.
We did the Stay and Play package. We golfed 18 holes on Saturday and the course was beautiful. Our dinner and breakfast were included in the package. You had a choice of ordering off the menu or having the buffet at the meals. We chose the buffet and were pleased with the choices. The room was clean and spacious. The bed was a little hard but we slept fine after golfing all day. We had a view of the golf course and Lake Cadillac was seen in the distance. The only negative was a wedding reception was set up outside our window but the music ended at 11:00p.m. We golfed another 18 holes on Sunday and enjoyed another beautiful day.The refreshment cart on the course had great timing and the snack bar on the 9th hole had great burgers hot off the BBQ. The staff was friendly and we were able to check in early on Saturday before we golfed. We are going again later in the summer.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pete5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Hamilton Ont. Canada
15
Reviewed May 1, 2004

We had the best time we could have had and will be back! Thanks to all at McGuire's Resort for making are stay the best it could be!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2015
Google Translation

Room Tip: demandé une chambre au 1 floor( rez de chaussée au USA) avec vue sur le parc
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2015, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mapple85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadillac hotels
0.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
423 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
15.4 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
48 reviews
16.0 mi away
Caberfae Peaks Ski & Golf Resort
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#5 of 14 in Cadillac
435 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Evergreen Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Evergreen Resort

Address: 7880 Mackinaw Trl, Cadillac, MI 49601-9746 (Formerly McGuire's Resort)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range: $95 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Evergreen Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 327 beautiful acres outside the city of Cadillac, Evergreen Resort is home to two award-winning golf courses, two restaurants, 117 cozy guestrooms and much, much more. Best of all, there is always something to do at Evergreen Resort, regardless of when you plan your visit. Some resorts close their doors and hibernate through the winter, while others lose their appeal the moment the snow melts - but at Evergreen Resort we think differently. With miles of trails for hiking, biking, snowmobiling and cross-country skiing, there is always a reason to relish in the outdoors. That's why our resort stays open 365 days a year. We're also surrounded by half a million acres of national forest, so guests are just minutes away from superb downhill skiing, fishing and lakeside beaches. Planning a wedding, family reunion, or other group event? We have meeting space to accommodate groups of 12-200. Traveling with your pet? Pet friendly rooms are available for your furry friend as well. Make Evergreen Resort your one-stop destination! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Evergreen Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mcguire`s Hotel Cadillac
Mcguires Resort Cadillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing