We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Overall”
Review of Days Inn Cadillac

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn Cadillac
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Portage, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Average Overall”
Reviewed April 12, 2012

Good location on south side of Cadillac. This is a clean and convenient property, with friendly service. Some areas that could really be improved are the rock hard beds with cheap linens, drab breakfast (although it is free), and old, blurry TVs. I used to stay at the Comfort Inn, however they lost their affiliation with Choice, and are now called "The Cadillac Inn". So, I tried this place for the Wyndam points. I may try the Econolodge down the street(Choice points), because I can't bring myself to shelling out $119 for the Holiday Inn Express in Cadillac,, nothing against this fine city, but thats too much to stay here, off season, in my opinion.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Drinkwater11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    152
    107
    49
    14
See reviews for
189
98
17
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2012

We stayed at here for two nights as part of a large group visiting Northern MI for some winter activities (snow shoeing, snow mobiles, dog sledding). We checked in extremely late but the late night desk clerk saw that we were exhausted and processed our check in quickly. The rooms are basic, but clean and comfortable. I've always found rooms with the sink located outside the bathroom a little weird, but I guess when you have several people sharing a room, it makes it a little easier to get ready in the morning. Breakfast was actually quite good and included hard boiled eggs, pastries, muffins, biscuits/sausage gravy, cereals and juices. After a busy day outdoors in the snow, we decided to all head down to the indoor pool/hot tub area to relax a bit before going out to dinner that night. I really don't know how the describe the sound of forty 9 year-olds screaming and playing in an enclosed space, but lets just say deafening would be putting it mildly. The three adult chaperon's didn't really have much control over the unruly mob, but I don't think 20 more adults could have calmed that bunch down. It turns out the Days Inn is quite popular with the childrens sporting league group community including the hockey tournament that was in town when we were there. I really would have enjoyed a nice long soak in the hot tub, but I'm quite sure I would have killed a kid or two if I stayed in that room longer than 5 minutes. The next morning we all wanted to sleep in, but it's a bit difficult when there are kids running up and down the hallways or banging their hockey sticks on the interior hallway walls. Again, none of this was the fault of the Days Inn, but maybe some additional guidance needs to be given to parents of large groups upon check in to keep their kids in-check. I would stay here again, but would definitely check out other properties first (or inquire if there was a children's sporting league in the same hotel during my time there).

Room Tip: Stay away from rooms near the pool!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VivaPamplona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hubbard Lake, Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed January 29, 2012

We have always had an excellent stay at this property. The staff is very friendly and help when needed. The staff has recomended many fine restaurants in the area. We recomend them to our friends.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hubbardlaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 6, 2011

I stayed in a suite
What they got right:
-flatscreen tv
-microwave
-small room safe
-comfortable couch

What they got wrong:
-mineral buildup in the bath tub
-semi-functional showerhead
-refrigerator would not seal, ran constantly when used
-disgusting breakfast orange juice
-extremely limited breakfast options, no gluten free ooptions
-window curtains left a 3" gap between their end and the bottom of the window, let an annoying amount of light through from parking lot lights
-could hear the sound of every toilet flush or shower above the room

If you're looking for a place to sleep in a pinch, the Days Inn is just fine. If you're looking for a place to eat breakfast, take a shower, or to sleep comfortably go somewhere else.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kailua, Hawaii
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 27, 2011

Got a last minute business king room. The only negative I have for the entire hotel was dated furniture and an older TV. But the bed was very comfortable, the bathroom was great even with a whirlpool tub. The room included a small fridge and microwave. The room and hotel was very clean. Upon arrival the front desk clerk was very courteous and helpful even though I checked in while she was eating her dinner. For breakfast they had biscuits and gravy, pastries, bagels, cereal and assorted fruit. the coffee tasted great. I didn't check out the pool area but know it is newly renovated. The wireless internet worked great and had a good signal. Although I usually stay at more expensive hotels/resorts in the area while I'm here, I'll be adding this one to my "would like to stay at" list. During the summer months there is a water park right next door for the little ones. Great job Days Inn.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2011

Archaic televisions that don't work well. Breakfast should not really be advertised as it was meager at best. Needs updating very badly. Spend another 10 bucks a night and stay somewhere a little nicer.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank yankanuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cadillac hotels

Flat Rock, MI
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2011

Located just outside of town, the hotel was clean and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank labsuper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadillac hotels
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
388 reviews
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
0.6 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
48 reviews
3.0 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
416 reviews
0.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#10 of 14 in Cadillac
72 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Cadillac

Property: Days Inn Cadillac
Address: 6001 E M 115, US 115 & Route 55, Cadillac, MI 49601-8716
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Cadillac 2*
Number of rooms: 60
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Reservation Counter, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadillac Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing