We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Had great time we will be back”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Cadillac Sands Resort
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Cadillac, Michigan
1 review
“Had great time we will be back”
Reviewed July 14, 2011

First off Im traveling with a handicapped child we had a room with a ramp this made things very easy for him to get around on his own. He spent most of his time fishing right outside our room. The staff was wonderful from the front desk to cleaning staff which by the way our room was cleaned daily.Donna at the tiki bar was also very nice and we had great service. I wish there were more ramps. Maybe even mini fridge? No matter what we loved having lake cadillac right outside my room!! See you next year!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debbyncnikko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    11
    9
    15
    14
    35
See reviews for
30
29
1
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Battle Creek, Michigan
1 review
Reviewed May 15, 2011

My boyfriend took me up North for my birthday. He picked the Cadillac Sands Resort from the Internet. And I want to say he did a great job. The resort was wonderful. The staff was so helpful and friendly. And the food in the restaurant was super. Even the continental breakfast was tasty too. We are planning on staying there again very soon. This resort was so worth the drive up North. It is a really nice place to stay. And the staff was fun to talk with and helpful too. All in all, it made for a great birthday present.

Room Tip: Ask for a room overlooking the lake.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoriAnne3001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Millington, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2011

We went to Cadillac Michigan for a two day vacation and stayed at the Cadillac Sands Resort, looking to relax by the pool. We even paid extra for a pool-side room. However, the first problem arose when our parking spot and all nearby was covered in ice and not to mention the broken glass and hundreds of cigarette butts. Our room was very old and in need of new carpet. The pool was dirty and cold. BUT to top it all off they had not told us that they allow the public to come in to swim and the two nights we stayed there was a large swim team doing drills for over 2 1/2 hours (with their siblings running around unattended) and the next moring when we tried to swim again a group of 15 + seniors having a swim class. The staff did nothing to accomodate us. Oh, and don't plan on having a fresh continental breakfast. The food they had was old and very stale!

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Helpinothers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cadillac hotels

Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed February 10, 2011

Booked two rooms here for a snowmobile trip this past weekend (winter fest) our main reason was to snowmobile, so I really didn’t care about the
hotel all that much (just a place to sleep) and after reading some other reviews I knew what I was getting into. But overall the place wasn’t that bad.

Yes the rooms are very outdated and you can hear everything going on in the hallways, but for the location and the ability to snowmobile you can’t go wrong.

The water pressure is good and there was always tons of hot water (not an issue there) but I’d would skip out on eating here, the free breakfast they have set-up
In the mornings was very weak (go next door to McD’s)

The night club (sand bar) was good…..opened up at 9:00 and went on till 2:00 (Friday night was dead….but Saturday the place was packed)

Overall I don’t think I’d stay there in the summer, but for snowmobiling it was good….plus if you like to have some drinks at night then this place works.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chitown35th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 7, 2011

This hotel was the worst Ive ever stayed in.The rooms need a lot of updating.The showerhead shot out like a powerwasher once you got it to work.The toilets sat way too low.There were no hairdryers in the rooms,you had to ask at front desk.you could hear so much noise in the hallways and rooms next to you.There were people partying in the hallways until 4am both nights we stayed here.We complained to hotel clerk at least 3 times,but it never did any good.We ended up checking out early because we couldnt sleep due to all the noise.Great place to stay if you dont require any sleep! Will never set foot in this place again!!!!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leroy
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 121 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2010

We stayed here due to a 2 on the town package. Will never stay there again. Lucky us stayed during some College spring break/grad bash. The kids were loud, rude, obnoxious. They trashed the place! When we complained of loud music to the management at 1 a.m. - we were told we would be moved to another room. Catering to the criminal as usual. The food is mediocre & over priced. The rooms are dirty. Do NOT stay there. Overpriced and nasty.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rychrlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Lake, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 24, 2010

My friend and I went up golfing for the weekend and had a great time. The Staff is wonderful, especially Lynn at the front desk!!! Yes, I do have to admit I would spend the extra $10.00 or whatever for the new part!! The other rooms do need some updating and the nightclub is a little loud, but we were up anyways so is was fine for us. The price is was great for us, seeing we were out golfing all the time!! I am going back this weekend to stay in the new part with my Husband for our 5th anniversery, so...... I would not go somewhere bad for such a special occasion!!!!!! The views of the lake are wonderful also!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kmarshallk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadillac hotels
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
400 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#10 of 14 in Cadillac
44 reviews
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
48 reviews
2.5 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
462 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#5 of 14 in Cadillac
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Sands Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Sands Resort

Property: Cadillac Sands Resort
Address: 6319 M-115, Cadillac, MI 49601
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Cadillac Sands Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your Cadillac Sands Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cadillac Sands Hotel Cadillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing