We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the View”
Review of Lakeside Charlie's

Lakeside Charlie's
Ranked #8 of 66 Restaurants in Cadillac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Denver, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Loved the View”
Reviewed November 28, 2013

Lakeside Charlie's is right on Lake Mitchell. Our table was over looking the lake. It faced west so the sunset was just unbelievable.
The food was great. I had Prime Rib and I ate it all!!! The staff was very friendly and helpful. One of my best places to eat in Cadillac.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank joypolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    55
    24
    13
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dexter, Michigan, USA
1 review
“Re - 'treat' by the lake”
Reviewed November 26, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Lakeside Charlie's is situated right by the... well it is on the side of a lake.

It sits on the east side of Lake Mitchell. This allows for some fabulous sunset views over the lake to the west. Especially if you are on their outdoor patio when the the weather is warm enough.

Great service, good food, family owned, family friendly, interesting bar with TV's to watch the game, great beer selection, great specials.

Be sure to try both the Homemade Clam Chowder and the Firehouse Chili

You might drive by it if your are not looking for it, but you don't want to miss a chance to check out Charlie's

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Wayfarer9417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“One of (if not THE) best in Cadillac...at fair prices”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

Lakeside Charlie's has really good food and the prices while not cheap ... are not expensive.

I don't give many "5"s and really would have this at a 4.5 if I could...but I can't so I will round it up.

I have had several things on their menu and liked or loved them all. The nightly specials are usually worthy of strong consideration.

Soups are real good. I have had French Onion and Chowder both real good.

I often get their Filet or Prime Rib and the cost is mid-$20s Not cheap, not crazy high and they are good. But ALWAYS check out the specials.

L.C's is one of two places I go if I want a Steak in the Cadillac area the other being The Timbers down the road. But Lakeside Charlie's is a little nicer and quieter while still being a casual restaurant. But if you WANT to get dressed up for dinner you will not be out of place.

And of course....it is next to Lake Mitchell as the name implies. It is kind of tucked away so if it looks like you are pulling into a Motel or Car Wash from the main road...keep going...your on the right track!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank TERMINATOR1959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cadillac, Michigan, USA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“night out”
Reviewed October 22, 2013 credit card Amex Card Member Review

This is one of our favorite restaurants in Cadillac. Have lived here for 30 yrs and they are consistently excellent

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ronald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulsbo, Washington
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good Food, Excellent Service”
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The staff at Charlie's was great at accomodating our large group. We were there after a memorial service for a loved one, at lunch time. They took care of us very well and the food was excellent as well. Mainly standard American fare, it is cooked to order. The location and view is particularly lovely. I would recommend this restaraunt for any size group and it would also be a good choice for a romantic meal. Thank you, Charlie's!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank clayartisan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lakeside Charlie's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing