We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and Beautiful!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Cadillac
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Coyote Crossing Resort
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Midland, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing and Beautiful!”
Reviewed September 27, 2013

The bridal party decided to book here the night before the wedding to be close to Caberfae Peeks and just to try something different. It was a great stay! When we walked up there was a beautiful fire pit with enough chairs for all five of us. There were two bedrooms with four beds and a couch in the living room, so it slept five very comfortably. The cabin was very clean. My only complaint (very minor) is in one of the rooms there was a spot in the floor that dipped a tad and was super creaky. I will definitely be coming back to Coyote Crossing!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sass2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danistar231, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you Cassandra for your review of our property! We are glad you had a great stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    6
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
4
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

This is really a neat set up. We stayed two nights and it was very pleasant. The gal that checked us in was very fast and friendly. There was a large group in the eating area and she handled it flawlessly . The cabins are very cute -- clean and well stocked. The beds were comfortable -- not the pillows but we had brought our own (thank goodness). The front area of the cabins are a nice spot to sit and relax. Nothing much close by but truly enjoyed it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TootleLou2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danistar231, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank you Judy for your kind review! We do what we can to make it a comfortable stay for everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brampton, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
236 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I enjoyed my stay at Coyote Landing. Biker friendly. One drawback is no cots. 4 beds is 4 beds. Aside from that, I recommend this facility. The riding in and around the resort is amazing. Scenery is outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cdnviking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danistar231, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, September 5, 2013
Thank you so much for the kind review of our place. We enjoyed having you and hope you visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake City, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Hello, We just spent 3 nights at the Coyote Crossing. We chose the place based on Tripadvisor reviews, and were not disappointed. The cabin, one of 10, widely spaced units, is really a little house. All clean and up to date. There were only two of us, but the unit could easily sleep 5 or six.
There is a complete kitchen - even including a dishwasher. We stayed there in a hot spell, but it still cooled off at night. And there is a small air conditioner to take care of the late afternoon heat.
The staff was very friendly, and the restaurant and FULL bar was a nice place to relax. There are acres of grounds to walk around, and on my morning walk I saw 3 or 4 deer. We'll stay there again, no question.

Room Tip: All good, but higher number cabins are further from the road. Still, the place is dead quiet at nig...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danistar231, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Joe, thank you for your review of your stay. We are so glad you had a pleasant time. We look forward to you staying with us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toledo, Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2013

Our family took a trip through Northern Michigan and stayed mostly in hotels. We decided to try something different for our son's 9th birthday and stayed at Coyote Crossing. What a great place! The resort is made up of 10 cabins (we were in #9), a restaurant/bar, large playground and plenly of woods to provide privacy. Our cabin was beautiful and clean. We had a great stay and enjoyed making birthday s'mores at our own firepit just outside our cabin door. We are already planning to return next summer for a longer stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 2sally66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
danistar231, Public Relations Manager at Coyote Crossing Resort, responded to this review, August 9, 2013
Thank you! We enjoyed having you and look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frankfort, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed February 14, 2013

Although we did not stay at the resort (we wanted too) we did enjoy the on site restaurant. The food and service was excellent! I would recommend anything off their menu. The vegetable soup and white chicken chowder was delicous. I will def. be back!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alleycat219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

This place is fantastic - I'm in Ann Arbor, and my friends and I came up last year and again this year, and both times were great. Julie Finch is so accommodating, and it's a pleasure doing business with them. Anyone who is looking to go skiing at Caberfae should definitely stay here and nowhere else. We rented two cabins and probably didn't get all the dishes back in the right cabin, and that was totally fine, all the appliances work well, and the kitchen is stocked with the essentials which is nice. The cabins are also far enough away from each other that you don't hear your neighbors or even realize that they're there. It's really close to the slopes, and they have loads of nearby snow mobile trails (which we're hoping to take advantage of, eventually!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank annarborgradstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadillac hotels
15.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
398 reviews
12.1 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#10 of 14 in Cadillac
44 reviews
15.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.1 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
48 reviews
14.7 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
460 reviews
2.4 mi away
Caberfae Peaks Ski & Golf Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coyote Crossing Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coyote Crossing Resort

Property: Coyote Crossing Resort
Address: 8593 S 13 Rd, Cadillac, MI
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coyote Crossing Resort is ten cabins and a bar and grill nestled quietly in the Manistee National Forest. Each deluxe cabin boasts two bedrooms, one bathroom, full kitchen, living room, wireless internet, T.V., fold-out couch and air conditioning. We are very close to lots of recreational activities with access to: snowmobile trails, dirt bike trails, fishing and kayaking, wild life, hiking, mountain biking, lakes and more. Our on property bar and grill is the perfect way to spend a night close to home, with a full bar featuring local Michigan beer, a full menu, Friday Fish Fry, Open Mic Night on Thursday's and live music on Saturdays. Come relax in the woods with us! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing