We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not as advertised”
Review of Hermann's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hermann's Hotel
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Reviewed June 10, 2008

My mom booked a room here for four of us as it had been advertised as a Bed and Breakfast. We drove over 200 miles to go to a wedding and chose to stay at a bed and breakfast. We got to the hotel and were confused how to enter the place as we were directed to the back of the building for parking. We entered through the restaurant entrance in the front of the building (the Hotel entrance wasn't really an entrance). We were greeted by waitstaff for the restaurant and told them we were looking for the bed and breakfast, he had no idea what we were talking about and said "that's cute" as he'd never heard it called a bed and breakfast before??? Another staff member directed us through the restaurant to the deli where the "front desk "was. There, we were informed that there was no "breakfast" on sunday since the kitchen didn't open until 11 am and we would get a cold plate for a continental breakfast brought up to us. We cancelled our stay and had to scramble to find other accomodations just an hour and a half before the wedding. It may have been a fine experience had we been looking for (and told it was) a hotel. Misrepresentation led to disappointment.

Stayed: June 2008
1  Thank 32yroldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (48)
There are newer reviews for Hermann's Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 48 of 48 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
516
Reviewed August 16, 2005

Chef Hermann runs a small conglomerate on the main street of Cadillac, including a quaint deli, a fine dining restaurant, a butcher (and fine wine) shop...and this hotel. The rooms are spacious, clean and full of character. I love the original brickwork of the historic building, which remains exposed on the interior walls. Chef Hermann is quite a character too. He has a weekly TV cooking segment on the local station and is very hands-on with his business. I discovered this place by chance and I have returned 4 times in the past few years. If you are looking for something other than a highway motel, Hermann's offers the experience of a personable and memorable stay.

Stayed: May 2005
7  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: vorher besichtigen
  • Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andreschristener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2014
Google Translation

Room Tip: Mauvais signal wifi. Intermittent et faible. Pour avoir un signal de qualité, visiter la librairi...
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rikimiki2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Cadillac hotels
1.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
415 reviews
1.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
15.7 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
502 reviews
2.8 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
76 reviews
2.9 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#5 of 14 in Cadillac
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hermann's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hermann's Hotel

Address: 214 N Mitchell St, Cadillac, MI 49601-1835
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range: $91 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hermann's Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hermann's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hermanns Hotel Cadillac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing