We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sunset Shores Resort Cadillac
Nearby Hotels
$129
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac(Cadillac)(Great Value!)
$199
$170
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$101
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Econo Lodge(Cadillac)(Great Value!)
$109
EconoLodge
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Birchwood Resort & Campground(Cadillac)(Great Value!)
$160
Orbitz.com
View Deal
$119
$115
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cadillac Inn(Cadillac)
$76
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveler rating
16
3
2
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
16
3
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswasher and dryergreat getawaypancake breakfastoverlooking the lakedvd playergas fireplaceliving roomexercise roomno elevatorpool and hot tubcondorelaxationbalconyroomywinterproperty
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 22 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2013

A nice place to R&R. We went here in November so the weather wasn't conducive to outdoor activities. The room was basically a condo that is rented out for the week. Great lake view, good access to the local bike trail, weather permitting. The pool area is across the street, which is not optimum but only a short distance. We had the pool area to ourselves almost the whole time we were there, which made it great for the kids to be loud and not distracting to others. The pool is cool, hot tub is hot, and the steam room was a sweltering 114F. I gave it average because it's like a hotel, but also like visiting a friends apartment complex.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilysTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Our entire family really enjoy staying here, usually once in the summer and once during the winter. Lots of great stuff to do in and near Cadillac most of the year and this condo is located directly on the south shore of Lake Cadillac.

As usual, our unit was very clean, the resort staff were very nice and responsive, and you absolutely cannot beat the view. The owner's Club House was also open for our use and was also very nice and clean.

We always like staying here and we'll definitely return. In spite of some negative comments we've seen online, we really like it here. Great value for the money and ..... each condo has it's own washer and dryer. No elevators here, so we try to get a first floor condo whenever we can, but that's only a small setback for us.

Room Tip: This resort has no elevators, so we try to rent a ground floor unit if one is available. No big deal to us, though.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank VacationCritic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2011

While the view is serene and the rooms are comfortable, don't let the word "resort" fool you--the property consists of condos, being sold in shares, and rented out when empty. There is no housekeeping, no elevator, the desk closes at 5pm, and there is no food nearby unless you prep it yourself in the kitchen. That being said, there is a small pool, beach chairs by the clear-water lake, docks, grills, a bit of sand, and even free Wi-Fi--requisite elements for a family holiday.

We enjoyed the gas fireplace, roomy balcony, and the comfortable living room, but the beds (all queens or twin, as far as I can tell) were really bouncy, and we each had trouble sleeping when the other moved around. The carpets and halls need refreshing, but our unit was clean. Condos are either 2- or 3-bedroom with kitchens stocked with dishes, pots, etc. The rates are a bit less than hotel rooms, but not a great bargain since they supply few services.

Room Tip: 3rd floor has good views but no elevator
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank thrall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2010

The unit is huge. Comfortable furnishings. Nice gas fireplace. View of lake from bedroom and livingroom. Smelled like insect spray. Being that the area has alot of woods and is directly on the lake, I figured there may be a problem with the outside insects getting inside. A spider crawled on my husband in the livingroom and I saw a spider in the bathroom. Despite this I would stay here again it is peaceful and very quiet.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank celestial911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2008

We had a blissful time at this beautiful resort! My husband and I took our grandson and we all three enjoyed the lake and beach, the docks, the large indoor pool and hot tub as well as the generous hospitality of everyone at the resort.

We had tried to go here before and always found it booked, so next time we return will will reserve in plenty of time to be able to find a vacancy. It will be a joy to go here again, summer or winter! Everything was sparkly clean and it had all the conveniences of home with a dishwasher and washer and dryer.

Cadillac had many activities to offer as well as several good places to eat when we didn't feel like cooking or grilling. The town has enough to do, but is not at all too busy... just a perfect destination for fun and relaxation.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
8  Thank MichiganTravelingDuo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews