We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!”
Review of Caberfae Peaks

Caberfae Peaks
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Skiers and snowboarders will enjoy the big hills and great snow conditions at Caberfae Peaks. Offering 6 lifts and 34 slopes, Caberfae Peaks was voted the #1 ski value in Michigan. In the summer months, Caberfae offers a beautiful venue for wedding receptions and other banquets, along with a 9 hole golf course.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

My family and I visited Caberfae Peaks for the first time in February and absolutely loved it. It is smaller than some of the MI ski hills, but it feels just right. There was just enough green, blue and black runs for our family. We loved the scenery and variety of runs. We will be back for sure! A new family favorite!

Thank Meesh-in-A2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete M, Manager at Caberfae Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for visiting our resort and the positive review. We agree, the views from the top of North and South Peak are the best in the lower peninsula!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 104 of 124 reviews

Reviewed February 10, 2013

stayed at the lodge on premises. rooms were really clean and big. i really liked the balcony attached to the room. great place to keep your beer cold! breakfast in the morning at beaties was fresh and filling. pool was fun. hottub was necessary. they have plenty of snow and we skied every avail moment. great deal with ski and stay. was quite busy for a wednesday but we never felt crowded. found fresh powder off trail. i recommend hitting r dubs for a tasty ceasar drink prepared by the bartender. its not on the menu, but Arlo knows how to make it, you have to ask. i must give praise to local township ,roads on the way in were in good shape even after all that white gold (us 10/ us 127). i really cant think of a better value and the people that work there are all so nice and welcoming. worth the 4hr drive from windsor. Melissa and Owen

3  Thank melissa_and_owen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete M, Manager at Caberfae Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for visiting!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Great ski area. Great conditions, great staff! The terrain is nice and varied and some of the longest runs in the midwest.

Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete M, Manager at Caberfae Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for skiing with us and the positive review. We definitely have some of the longest runs in the Midwest!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

A throwback to the 70s in many ways. Ticket booth is slow AND its out in the cold. It would be nice if they adopted a e-card pass system. Runs are decent for Michigan, though you spend a lot of time on the chairlift. Grooming of the slopes was mediocre to non-existent. Lodge/restaurant is crowded and smokey (from the fireplace). Food is fairly priced and not fancy. Parking lot is close to lifts. Lift prices are quite fair and good value. It's a nice place to spend a few hours on the gentle slopes.

Thank kirrabob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete M, Manager at Caberfae Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for visiting Caberfae Peaks. We are glad that you enjoyed our slopes, prices and parking proximity to the ski hills. As for the grooming, we send two groomers out every night and they do a very extensive job of creating corduroy. We hope you will give us another try and see if you think the grooming is any better. Also, you can get your e-ticket by purchasing your lift tickets in advance on our website. Thanks again and we hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013 via mobile

It may not be the biggest, but it is our family's favorite place to ski. First and foremost, the value for weekend passes can't be beat! The trails offer a great variety for any type of skier/snowboarder. They have a day lodge that is perfect for setting up a table for the day. Over the years it is becoming much harder to claim a table. After 4pm tables do start to open up again. I would love to see the resort expand their day lodge area.
We have always found the staff in all departments to be exceptional. Even on the busiest days the resort is clean and well run. We are excited to see that they are adding new runs. We always look forward to spending our winters at Caberfae Peaks.

Thank Busylilmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete M, Manager at Caberfae Peaks, responded to this reviewResponded April 16, 2013

Thank you for commenting and Caberfae is our favorite ski resort too! In the event that you can't get a picnic table in our main lodge, note that we do have a second lodge, called the Skyview Lodge, in which we allow our guests to bring in picnic lunches and crock pots It is located on the north end of the rental building. Thanks again and we hope to see you back on our slopes.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Caberfae Peaks also viewed

 
Thompsonville, Benzie County
 

Been to Caberfae Peaks? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing