We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Clean!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 3, 2008

This was a nice hotel, the rooms were clean which is THE most important thing to me! The whole Cadillac area seemed kind of pricey and I think next time we will stay in nearby Houghton Lake where we stayed on the way home. It has a lot more attractions for kids and better prices.

The check in/out was easy and the hotel staff was pleasant.

We were just passing through and it was a clean comfortable stay. The kids used the pool and it was great. The breakfast was adequate and there was enough room for everyone to sit.

We booked through Orbitz and I'm sorry we did because we found that the hotel's AARP rate would have been cheaper but Orbitz charges a $25 per room fee to change anything and even though it was a "lowest price guarantee" rate, they wouldn't refund the difference because they said it doesn't include "special rates" like AARP or AAA. I will never use them again.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank poohspal9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (115)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 115 of 115 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2005

Stayed here a night passing through the area. Very clean and comfortable, looks fairly new as everything is in great condition and looks well maintained. Staff is very courteous and friendly.

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichiganRsG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2005

This Holiday Inn was so very nice. The size of it was larger than most Express sites. It was emaculate and the pool area was really large. I will definitely stop here again. Matresses were very nice to sleep on also. Not those hard floor types!! The breakfast had some added touches not standard fare. Better quality.

Thank Carol-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2004

Stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Cadillac last week. As a business traveler, I wanted to get out of the snow and in to a warm place. This was it. Not only the temperature but the welcome I received at the front desk and to all the staff I saw during my short 10 hour stay.
very accomodating and helpful with directions. Room was comfortable.
Will be back next time through.

5  Thank oly23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mapple85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rachel R, Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this reviewResponded August 24, 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
432 reviews
15.8 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
47 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
22.0 mi away
Best Bear Lodge & Campground
0.4 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
557 reviews
3.2 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#5 of 14 in Cadillac
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cadillac

Address: 7642 US Highway 131 S, Cadillac, MI 49601-8618
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range: $108 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cadillac is an exceptional hotel from it's beautiful decor, to it's outstanding level of service, you have made the right choice with this hotel. Conveniently located in Cadillac at exit #177 off US 131. Conveniently located near many nationally recognized restaurants, shopping centers, golf courses, ski slopes, snowmobile trails and much more. Inside you will find spacious guest rooms all equipped with hairdryers, irons and boards, coffee/tea makers and remote control TV with many cable and premium stations. 2 phones with 2 lines and data ports. Our suites include microwaves, refrigerators, and comfortable lounging area. If you have the time. . . we have a lot to offer. Visit our recreational center with a large indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. We pride ourselves as being Cadillac's finest and newest hotel. Don't forget to join us in the morning for your free deluxe continental breakfast. The question isn't where to stay, it's when can we expect you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac Hotel Cadillac
Holiday Inn Cadillac
Cadillac Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing