We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Dissatisfied” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express Cadillac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Macomb, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Dissatisfied”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

Found charge on our credit card of $437.07, hotel claims we had a pet in our room, trying to resolve this since July 17th. Difficulty getting management to answer calls, difficulty finding manager available. Corporate Holiday Inn not been helpful with charge. Still waiting for pictures of pet hair in the room, WE DID NOT bring an animal with us, we checked in early evening came through front door, checked out early morning through front door. Unbelievable!

Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Roxi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Dear Roxi S,

I certainly appreciate you taking the time to bring this matter to our attention. We take comments such as these seriously and would like to follow up with you. I have sent you a private message in effort to obtain more information.

I look forward to hearing back from you very soon.

Sincerely,

Joel B
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    42
    14
    7
    3
See reviews for
36
32
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Central Missouri
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed on the 4th of July celebration weekend, on our way to the Cherry Festival. The price was much lower than Traverse City motels. The room was comfortable and clean, and convenient to the highway while still quiet. The AC was cool and quiet, even with record high daytime temps. Kids enjoyed the pool & hot tub. The breakfast was standard Holiday Inn Express buffet. A good overnight stay!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeekendsOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kalamazoo
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2012

Stayed one night and the room was pleasant but not exceptional; the breakfast was decent and included bacon and scrambled eggs in addition to the usual items most motels have. The staff was generally friendly and helpful. If I had one slightly negative observation, it would be that the third floor ( where I stayed) had one end that apparently had been a smoking wing ( no "No Smoking" logos on the doors) and there seemed to still linger a slight cigarette smell..

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cbinkz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
milwaukee
Level Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2012

employees were very friendly, a real plus.................breakfast was good and kept supplied promptly.............we found the place very quiet..............nothing fancy except the price, maybe, but a good place to stay............

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fastquaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2012

We checked in late and I had requested a quiet room. The Desk Clerk assured me that the one remaining room in the category (king size bed) was quiet. The room was next to the ice machine and elevator. The ice machine was directly behind the wall and headboard of the bed. The Desk Clerk said that she "must have misread the map" when we checked in. She was able to give us a different room with 2 queen size beds, she also gave us that room rate which was $9 less than the original room rate.

Everything was fairly standard and clean. Breakfast selections were also standard. Their pancake making machine was broken.

I do agree with the other reviewer that this hotel is overpriced for what you get.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller1615
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Michigan
Level Contributor
58 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2012

We chose this hotel for its convenience and based on trip advisor reviews. The receptionist was very friendly and our check in was very smooth. We were traveling with our one year old son and when we got to our room, they had put up a crib for us, even though we didn't request it (we brought a pack-n-play)- lovely! The pool was a little chilly for a little one but clean and the area was well organized. The hot tub was great! Our bed was comfy, good pillows, the a/c unit worked well, bath was clean and t.v. worked well. Our room was quiet all night despite being near the elevator area. Breakfast the next morning was good continental fare including biscuits & gravy and scrambled eggs along with the rolls, cereal, toast, oatmeal, etc. All in all, a very clean, well kept facility with friendly staff and good amenities. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Two_Bears_Traveling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
95 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2012

The public areas were very clean. The quality of the bed in a king-size room was awful. There was a nasty stain on the carpet. Check out your room before committing to it. We paid $140 and should not have paid more than $100. The location is great - right off the highway but still quiet.

Room Tip: Check out your room and bed before committing to it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JBBTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Cadillac, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Dear JBBTraveler,

Thank you for taking time to post a review of our property. I am pleased you liked the convenient location of our hotel and the cleanliness of our public areas. We take our guest comments seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. I’m sorry you found the beds in your room were uncomfortable. Whilst I am pleased with the good comments, I truly value your feedback as this gives us the opportunity of improving what we can offer.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask the Manager on Duty.

Sincerely,

Bon V.
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#6 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 46 reviews
3.0 mi away
Cadillac Inn
Cadillac Inn
#9 of 14 in Cadillac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.4 mi away
Osceola Grand Hotel
Osceola Grand Hotel
#1 of 1 in Evart
3.5 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
0.4 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.7 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#7 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Cadillac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Cadillac

Property: Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
Address: 7642 South US 131, Cadillac, MI 49601
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Cadillac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Cadillac is an exceptional hotel from it's beautiful decor, to it's outstanding level of service, you have made the right choice with this hotel. Conveniently located in Cadillac at exit #177 off US 131. Conveniently located near many nationally recognized restaurants, shopping centers, golf courses, ski slopes, snowmobile trails and much more. Inside you will find spacious guest rooms all equipped with hairdryers, irons and boards, coffee/tea makers and remote control TV with many cable and premium stations. 2 phones with 2 lines and data ports. Our suites include microwaves, refrigerators, and comfortable lounging area. If you have the time. . . we have a lot to offer. Visit our recreational center with a large indoor pool, whirlpool, and fitness center. We pride ourselves as being Cadillac's finest and newest hotel. Don't forget to join us in the morning for your free deluxe continental breakfast. The question isn't where to stay, it's when can we expect you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, IHG, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Cadillac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac Hotel Cadillac
Holiday Inn Cadillac
Cadillac Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing