We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“CADILLAC'S CLEANEST & BEST PRICED MOTEL, BEST COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST & FRIENDLIEST STAFF IN TOWN, BAR NONE, PERIOD!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Cadillac Inn

Cadillac Inn
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Cadillac Inn
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Fraser, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“CADILLAC'S CLEANEST & BEST PRICED MOTEL, BEST COMPLIMENTARY BREAKFAST & FRIENDLIEST STAFF IN TOWN, BAR NONE, PERIOD!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

We have travelled to Cadillac, MI for over 30 years and only came across this wonderful hidden gem, last year - The other places that we have stayed at will remain anonymous, but luckily, a maid at another motel told us about Cadillac Inn and highly recommended it and we owe her a debt of gratitude - Our number one requirement is cleanliness and we were very pleased with Cadillac Inn - It is within walking distance to a great beach, a popular sport's bar and a fine restaurant - The price is very reasonable and the breakfast is good and filling - If you need anything, the staff is happy to help - We returned, as promised and will return again, over and over - Please do not pay attention to the old reviews that are no longer relevant to this fine establishment - It is no longer a Super 8 and Trip Advisor needs to come up with a way to delete reviews that pertain to PREVIOUS owners - The other reviews skew the ratings - It's very unfair to good NEW owners!

Room Tip: Every room is nice and quiet because all of the cars are parked across the hallway from the rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MissTiger_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    10
    5
    3
    7
See reviews for
10
11
2
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013

The staff & management of this pet-friendly motel is always pleasant and friendly. The rooms are clean and comfortable. We enjoy staying here whenever we stay in Cadillac. Highly recommend Cadillac Inn.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoeDPT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howe, Indiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2011

Our room was nice and clean. It was big with lots of room for our family of 5. It had a big table and a large bathroom counter. There was plenty of room for an extra bed, and room to set all our suitcases. The pool was one of the largest I've seen in a hotel. The breakfast was waffles, bagels, danishes, muffins, juice and coffee. Not extensive, but good. Overall, it was a great hotel and I would stay here again. There are fast food places and local restaurants close by. The main town and shopping areas are a couple of miles away.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mbfra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2011

Really nice motel. We were looking at property up in Michigan so we only stayed one night to break the length of the trip up. Clean rooms, quiet, good sleep. Small town but we weren't there for the local attractions. Breakfast wasn't the best but it was free - waffles, cereal, bagels. It's a Super 8 but it was nicer than I expected.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sarahwebbes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2011

This place is ran by one person. He is a very rude and creepy foreigner. From the minute we arrived he didn't seem to trust us. He later admitted that he had been watching us on the security cameras to see when we were coming and leaving. Any time that we left the room he would always be poking his head out from his office to see what we were doing. It was uncomfortable to say the least.
The hotel hasn't had any repairs done to it in the last 50 years. Our room had plain white walls and we could here the owner banging around in the office that was located next to our room all night.
If you want to stay in a disgusting room, get stalked all night, and get treated like a piece of garbage then this is the right place for you and your family.

  • Stayed December 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kbhu4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Cadillac hotels

ludington , mi
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2010

I think they could be ALOT more generous with the breakfast. They have a waffle make but put out very little donuts , milk ect.. If they wish to be cheap on the food they should lower the price to the customer and NOT claim to serve breakfast. The econo logde is owned by the same person and even more dissapointing. There are better hotels in the immediate area - id look into the Days Inn if I were bringing someone I cared about to this area.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelerperson1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
319 reviews
245 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2010

We came to Cadillac on a week-end and found at the Super-8 the last available room. The motel has had its best days and is poorly maintained. Carpets are worn out, the indoor pool looks shabby, ceiling has large marks of leaking water and the paint of the walls is peeling off. The hotel is managed by a friendly immigrant family from the Indian Subcontinent. They run the hotel as a cash cow. No sign of any recent repair or renovation. The complimentary breakfast was adequate. Our room was on top of the engine room for the indoor pool. During the evening the engines made an incessant, loud rumbling sound. We requested to shut down the engine, what they did when the pool closed at 22:00hrs.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsPiket
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Cadillac
3.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Cadillac
Hampton Inn Cadillac
#1 of 14 in Cadillac
4.5 of 5 stars 279 reviews
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cadillac
3.1 mi away
Hermann's Hotel
Hermann's Hotel
#5 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 stars 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#8 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 stars 62 reviews
2.8 mi away
Evergreen Resort
Evergreen Resort
#2 of 14 in Cadillac
4.0 of 5 stars 190 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Cadillac
Days Inn Cadillac
#4 of 14 in Cadillac
3.5 of 5 stars 319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cadillac Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cadillac Inn

Property: Cadillac Inn
Address: 6080 E M55, Cadillac, MI 49601 (Formerly Super 8 Cadillac)
Location: United States > Michigan > Cadillac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 14 Hotels in Cadillac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Cadillac Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 22 room, interior corridor, Cadillac Inn is located on M-55 off of highway 115 in Cadillac, MI. Conveniently near the property you can enjoy such activities as fishing, golfing, tubing, skiing, snowmobiling, the white pine nature trail and much more. If you are in the mood for shopping there is a Walmart and Meijer stores nearby. Within minutes of the property the are several dine or fast food restaurants to choose from as well as a casino with an hour drive time of the property, While staying with the Cadillac Inn in Cadillac MI take advantage of our free Continental Breakfast Served Daily, 42" LED TV's with digital channels, free local calls, 24 Hour Front Desk with Copy and Fax Services available, hair dryers in every room and outside outlets available and ample parking available for larger vehicles such as Busses, Trucks and Rvs. We Pride ourselves on excellent service with a clean and comfortable place to stay.. In order to do that we do allow pets to stay at our property for a small fee per night. We look forward to seeing you soon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Cadillac Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Cadillac
Super Eight Cadillac
Cadillac Super 8
Cadillac Super Eight

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing