We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of our favorites!”
Review of Timbers Restaurant

Timbers Restaurant
Ranked #2 of 66 Restaurants in Cadillac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Cadillac, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of our favorites!”
Reviewed April 23, 2014

The Timbers is a family owned restaurant that has lots to offer! The staff is friendly, the menu is diverse, the potions are large and the atmosphere is fabulous! You will not be disappointed!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    75
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
High Ridge, MO
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fish”
Reviewed January 12, 2014

Just had great Fish and Chips at the Timbers. I have been visiting the restaurant for 8 years and always enjoy good food coupled with good decor. While I had the fine fish and chips dish, my favorite meal is always their prime rib. The servers are always friendly and helpful. The extremely friendly owner, Travis, is always 'in house' serving drinks and making sure that standards are upheld. Dale

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dale S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“drippy fish tacos”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

The fish taco at the Timbers is a wrap with 2 pieces of grilled whitefish surrounded by a drippy mess of chopped tomato and lettuce. It is impossible to eat without getting liquid all over the food left on the plate, your hands and arms. The staff knows it is not a taco and that the main ingredient is chopped lettuce with dressing. No one cares.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank j d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
60 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great all-around”
Reviewed December 3, 2013 via mobile

The Timbers is arguably the best in town. My favorite time to visit is for lunch. At times they will have a band playing during dinner and that can be obnoxious. However, the food and service is always great! I have eaten here many times and have never left hungry or disappointed.

Helpful?
Thank Crjudo32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northville, Michigan
Level Contributor
40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Family enjoyed it.”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Went here with the family. The place doesn't look like much from the outside, typical restaurant. Inside, there is typical "up north" decorations, logging antiques, and other similar antiques on the walls. There was a nice placemat with local history on it, which helped pass the long time between visits from our waitress. I can't imagine what the place would be like if it was busy. The food was good for everyone except me. I ordered crosscut chicken, which aside from the cheese and mushrooms was a failure. Other members had burgers, which were really large and flavorful. We may visit again, if only for the burgers or sandwiches.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FamilysTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Timbers Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Timbers Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing