We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“stayed at this hotel due to family funeral in the area”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Byron Center
Write a Review

751 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    266
    107
    43
    27
See reviews for
317
149
33
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Grand Rapids, Michigan, Usa
1 review
Reviewed September 7, 2013

We wanted an off-the-beaten-track hotel to beat the holiday crowds before school started. This was a clean hotel and had a nice pool where we spent the vast majority of our time in. Our family had the pool to ourselves 80% of the time. The continental breakfast was nice too. We will definitely go back...unless it gets too busy!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Traci V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review, September 9, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. I am so glad to hear that our facility was able to accommodate your request for a quiet, yet fun stay. We greatly appreciate you supplying fellow travelers as well as our management team with such positive feedback. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further comments or requests. We hope to be your choice of lodging once again next time you are in the Grand Rapids area!

Best Regards,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend
1 review
Reviewed September 6, 2013

The room was comfortable, clean, bathroom was clean. Pillows were very soft-no form at all. Breakfast was disorganized. Very small room. Needed to sit in lobby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. We are honored to have been able to serve the Retek party wedding guests during such a special occasion. I am glad to hear you found your room comfortable and clean. I apologize for the condition of both the pillows and continental breakfast. I have notified housekeeping in order for us to correct the situation. Feel free to contact me if you have any further comments or concerns. We hope to serve you again the next time you are in the area.

Sincerely,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Loved this hotel. Very sweet front desk people, very accommodating. The free breakfast in the morning was more than i had expected. Coffee was always available in the lobby. The only downside was the sporadic wifi in the room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NadineandTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for staying with us at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. I am so happy to hear that our front desk staff was able to accommodate you during your stay and that you were able to enjoy the continental breakfast we offer. Our internet technician has been notified concerning the wi-fi and is currently fixing the situation. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to futher improve your future experiences at our property. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and hope to serve you again soon!

Best Regards,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The hotel was very clean and the people who worked there were friendly and helpful. Our bed was comfortable and we were very pleased with our entire experience. The next time we are in Grand Rapids, we would definitely stay here.

Room Tip: When making a reservation, explain what you are looking for and the person making the reservation is...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marilynjfrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review, September 8, 2013
Thank you for taking a moment to review your recent stay with us at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. We greatly appreciate your positive comments and referrals. As a hotel, we are always striving to offer the best product and customer service. Because of this, we are so happy to hear you were pleased with your entire experience. Please feel free to contact me if you have any further comments or concerns. We hope to serve you again in the near future!

Sincerely,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#15 of 48 in Grand Rapids
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#36 of 48 in Grand Rapids
51 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#19 of 48 in Grand Rapids
174 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Address: 8282 Pfeiffer Farms Dr SW, Byron Center, MI 49315-8288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Byron Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Byron Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Hotel Byron Center
Baymont Inn Byron Center
Byron Center Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing