We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Byron Center
Oakville, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay”
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a most comfortable stay at this hotel.
Check in was easy and fast.

The room was clean and the beds were comfortable.
The bathroom looked new and spotless, but the design is weird in that the basin is located outside of the bathroom. This is very inconvenient and clearly unhygienic (on the door handle).

This hotel has 4 levels, but the breakfast area is ridiculously small.
This is the first time I had to stand to have my breakfast.
My other grouse with breakfast is that the spread is really small and there was no hot food.
I just had a bun and coffee. What else can you comfortably eat standing up?

It was really unfortunate that what is definitely a good hotel did not foresee this obvious problem.
Other than the bad breakfast experience, this is an awesome hotel.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank mike k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. I first want to apologize for the lack of seating space in our breakfast area. We are fully aware of the problem and are currently in the process of renovating in order to resolve this occasional issue. The reason the hotel was designed with the sink outside of the bathroom is so that multiple guests in a room can use different sections of the bathroom simultaneously. We sanitize the whole room to make sure that cleanliness is not an issue. I greatly appreciate your honest feedback regarding our facility. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any further concerns. We look forward to your next stay!

Sincerely,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

757 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    267
    108
    43
    27
See reviews for
318
150
33
176
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Perry
1 review
Reviewed July 9, 2013

We had a pleasant stay. My husband and I were in the area for a wedding reception. It was perfect for our trip.YOU COULD HAVE A LITTLE MORE ROOM FOR MORNING BREAKFASR BUT WE WERE FINE.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Mary P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review, July 13, 2013
Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. We are honored to have been your choice of lodging during such a special occasion. In regards to the size of our breakfast area, we are in the process of renovating in order to accommodate for larger groups. In the meantime, we offer an overflow room for busy mornings. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to further improve the overall experience offered at our hotel. We welcome your next stay!

Best Regards,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was the only reasonably priced accommodation we could find near Holland/Grand Haven on a late June weekend.

The motel makes a point of the $100 fine for smoking and the first room they gave us had a strong smell of smoke. The front desk gave us a new room immediately. The new room had a bad odor which seemed to be coming from the shower curtain. The front desk had the curtain replaced the next day, but unfortunately it did not cure the odor. The rug probably needed a deep cleaning or the room needed a good airing out. Other than this, the room seemed clean enough. There were also a number of families there who felt no need to prevent their children from running up and down the hall way and pounding on doors. Luckily, it did not go too late into the evening.

The bed was fine, and the room had nice towels. The air conditioning worked well. The free breakfast was acceptable and typical of this price level.

The staff and front desk people were pleasant, efficient and intelligent people who did their best to meet any reasonable request. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for the top floor - so you won't hear running children through the ceiling .........
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dave62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review, July 3, 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. I would like to begin by apologizing for the experience you had with your room accommodations. We do make a point that we are a non-smoking hotel in order to prevent these types of situations from happening as much as possible. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist you to the best of their ability. However, due to the unforeseen circumstance of the noise situation, I would like to compensate you for your stay. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to further improve your future experiences with us. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Best Regards,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#13 of 48 in Grand Rapids
144 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#37 of 48 in Grand Rapids
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#22 of 48 in Grand Rapids
175 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Address: 8282 Pfeiffer Farms Dr SW, Byron Center, MI 49315-8288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Byron Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Byron Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Hotel Byron Center
Baymont Inn Byron Center
Byron Center Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing