We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Nearby Hotels
Quality Inn(Grand Rapids)
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites South(Grand Rapids)(Great Value!)
$94
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$95
HIExpress.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$175
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
SpringHill Suites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brikcrete Motel(Grand Rapids)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (822)
Filter reviews
822 results
Traveler rating
334
289
117
48
34
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
334
289
117
48
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskoutlet mallrestaurant attachedgrand rapidsroom was cleanbreakfast areahard boiled eggswafflesthe staff was friendly and helpfulbiscuits and gravygreat place to stayone night staynice stayvery nice hoteleasy accessparking lotfree breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
645 - 650 of 822 reviews
Reviewed July 9, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 5, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 6, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This was the only reasonably priced accommodation we could find near Holland/Grand Haven on a late June weekend.

The motel makes a point of the $100 fine for smoking and the first room they gave us had a strong smell of smoke. The front desk gave us a new room immediately. The new room had a bad odor which seemed to be coming from the shower curtain. The front desk had the curtain replaced the next day, but unfortunately it did not cure the odor. The rug probably needed a deep cleaning or the room needed a good airing out. Other than this, the room seemed clean enough. There were also a number of families there who felt no need to prevent their children from running up and down the hall way and pounding on doors. Luckily, it did not go too late into the evening.

The bed was fine, and the room had nice towels. The air conditioning worked well. The free breakfast was acceptable and typical of this price level.

The staff and front desk people were pleasant, efficient and intelligent people who did their best to meet any reasonable request. We would stay here again.

Room Tip: Try for the top floor - so you won't hear running children through the ceiling .........
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dave62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 3, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us with feedback on your recent stay at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. I would like to begin by apologizing for the experience you had with your room accommodations. We do make a point that we are a non-smoking hotel in order to prevent these types of situations from happening as much as possible. I am pleased to hear that our staff was able to assist you to the best of their ability. However, due to the unforeseen circumstance of the noise situation, I would like to compensate you for your stay. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to further improve your future experiences with us. I look forward to hearing from you soon!

Best Regards,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

This hotel is excellent. We stayed here because it was between South Haven and Grand Rapids. The room was very nice and had excellent amenities: pool, hot tub, free breakfast, on-site restaurant, free Wi-Fi, etc. There was no microwave or refrigerator though. We will definitely stay on our next trip to western Michigan!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank 42207Jen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed the amenities available at our facility. By offering a variety of such services, we hope to increase the overall convenience and enjoyment of each valued customer. Approximately half of our rooms contain microwaves and fridges. In the future, if you would ever like one of these specific rooms, please just let us know. We look forward to you next visit!

Warm Regards,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews