We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“it was good breakfast was a little blah could of used some...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Byron Center
Reviewed June 24, 2013

it was good breakfast was a little blah could of used some protein eggs and meats like some other hotels but was clean and comfortable

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Mary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 26, 2013

Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback on your recent stay at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. Our free continental breakfast currently includes both boiled eggs and yogurt for protein. However, your suggestion for more items is being taken into great consideration. I am so pleased to hear that you found our hotel clean and comfortable. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do to further improve your future experiences at our facility. We look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (804)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

634 - 640 of 804 reviews

Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was a much better experience at this Baymont Inn than I experienced at my last attempt at staying at a Baymony Inn in Columbus, Ohio last fall.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Kevin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 24, 2013

Thank you for staying with us at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. We are so pleased to hear you had a good experience at our facility. Each Baymont hotel is individually owned and operated. Our property specifically strives to offer the best product and customer service at a valued cost to each of our customers. Thank you for taking time to let other travelers know of your experience with us. We welcome your next visit!

Sincerely,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 20, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 21, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Great hotel for the price! We stayed here while visiting family. Even though they were sold out, due to a wedding party, it was very quiet! Will stay here again when in town. Both front desk people that we dealt with were very courteous and professional.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda5251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay with us at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. As a hotel, we are honored to be your choice of lodging during your visits to the Grand Rapids area. We are happy to offer our guests excellent room accommodations and superior service at an affordable price. Please feel free to contact me directly if you have any concerns. We greatly appreciate your positive feedback and look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I have been staying here every week for three months. The cleanliness of the facility could be better. I have made comments to the front desk on three occasions. I leave the room on a Thursday and come back on a Monday and the same marks of dirt are on the wall and the carpet does not appear to have been vacuumed. The same balls of debris are on the floor. The staff are very professional and attentive. My complaint is with maintenance. The 4th floor room has water damage from rain leaking in and after I complain--nothing. The side door continues to be propped open by smokers eliminating security. The hotel serves well for what it is- a business travelers stay over. The attached restaurant, although not owned by hotel, is a great asset with quality food and service.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Wayn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for providing us with feedback on your recent experiences at our property. I would first like to apologize for the issues you have encountered. In regards to the cleanliness of the room, we vacuum every floor thoroughly before checking each guest in. If you ever feel like this has not been done, we would be happy to find you a new room immediately. The water damage in your room was the result of an underlying problem that is currently being fixed. In the future, feel free to contact me directly with any further concerns. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to serving you in the future!

Sincerely,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2013

The room was clean and breakfast was great. The only complaint we have is that there was no wireless internet so that we could use our Kindle Fire HD.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Judson H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. As a hotel, we are constantly striving to offer the best product and customer service. Because of this, we are so happy to hear that you enjoyed both the room accommodations and the continental breakfast. I apologize for the wireless issue you encountered during your stay. We do offer free wireless internet throughout our whole facility so connecting with a tablet should not be an issue. However, if you ever have a problem connecting, please contact one of our staff members so that we can fix the problem right away. We greatly appreciate your feedback and look forward to serving you again!

Warm Regards,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this reviewResponded June 13, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#21 of 49 in Grand Rapids
149 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#37 of 49 in Grand Rapids
53 reviews
17.8 mi away
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
Bay Pointe Inn & Restaurant
#1 of 1 in Shelbyville
482 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#22 of 49 in Grand Rapids
181 reviews
7 mi away
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
7.4 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#3 of 6 in Grandville
115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center

Address: 8282 Pfeiffer Farms Dr SW, Byron Center, MI 49315-8288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Byron Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Byron Center
Price Range: $107 - $148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Hotel Byron Center
Baymont Inn Byron Center
Byron Center Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing