We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of towners”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Byron Center
Write a Review

748 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    265
    107
    42
    26
See reviews for
316
148
33
171
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Saginaw
1 review
Reviewed February 18, 2013

Hotel service was very nice and the room quality was good. The employees were also very nice. One incident happened at this hotel to where the smoke detector went off in the morning. I was flat ironing my hair when it went off. It didn’t burn anything in the hotel room. Being that this is a good hotel a guy from the service desk called to make sure everything was okay. I felt that was very good for them to call But I didn’t feel that it was nice for a male employee to accuse me of smoking in a non-smoking room. I continuously told him that I was not smoking and he said “we will know when housekeeping cleans your room." I felt very offended, after I told him I don’t smoke. I was very angry and wanted to leave after that incident. I work for a Dow Corning Corp. in Midland, Michigan meaning we have frequent drug testing. Also I have bronchitis, I can’t smoke. The supervisor really should speak with this employee! -2/16/13

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Marquache M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newburgh, Indiana
2 reviews
Reviewed February 18, 2013

We have stayed here a few times while traveling further on north to ski. Rooms are always clean and the service is friendly. Breakfast is nice enough for a continental. You get what you pay for and for this hotel we actually feel like we get a bit more than we pay for.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Regina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review, February 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center. As a hotel, we are always looking for ways to increase the value of our product. We greatly appreciate your positive comments and referrals regarding this area. Please let me know if there is anything we can do to further improve your experience with us. We look forward to serving you again the next time you are in the area!

Warm Regards,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forestville
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Friendly staff and a good breakfast and a nice pool and whirlpool. It's all good. OK I have to type more to complete this form. That is kind of annoying. So I am just filling space until the form let's me move on.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Forestphil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katrina R, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. As a hotel, we always strive to offer the best product and customer service. Our spectacular staff and complementary amenities are just a few things that help us achieve this goal. Please do not hesitate to contact me with any issues or concerns. We look forward to your next visit with us at Baymont Inn and Suites of Byron Center!

Best Regards,
Katrina Ro
Front Office Manager
katrinaro@baymontbc.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Byron Center
0.9 mi away
Comfort Suites South
Comfort Suites South
#15 of 48 in Grand Rapids
142 reviews
0.8 mi away
Quality Inn
Quality Inn
#36 of 48 in Grand Rapids
50 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Place Grand Rapids-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Airport
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express South
Holiday Inn Express South
#20 of 48 in Grand Rapids
174 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Grand Rapids-South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center
Address: 8282 Pfeiffer Farms Dr SW, Byron Center, MI 49315-8288
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Kent County > Byron Center
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Byron Center
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids SW/Byron Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn And Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Center
Baymont Inn & Suites Grand Rapids Sw/Byron Hotel Byron Center
Baymont Inn Byron Center
Byron Center Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing