We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good Food.”

Walli's Restaurant East
Ranked #5 of 50 Restaurants in Burton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Kids, Business meetings, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Chicago
2 reviews
“Good Food.”
Reviewed June 12, 2012

I loved the fish and the bar next door....good times.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank TonioChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    8
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marquette, Michigan
1 review
“Just ok”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

I could see why the place wasn't packed on a Friday or Saturday night, the food was decent, but the service was slow as hell! Took forever to get a waitress and after that took forever to get service. Ordered the "walleye" on Saturday night and what they brought out was NOT walleye, looked and tasted like cheap cod, but paid premium price for walleye. I asked for the manager but he insisted it was walleye. I know walleye, I caught many in my life. It was not walleye.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Arty S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
“just hungry”
Reviewed June 6, 2012

food was ok; service was average; will try thr Firkin Fox side on next visit

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gerald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great Home Cooked Type Food”
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The salad bar is recommended for sure! We had great food, great service and will return regularly. The restaurant has a laid back family type atmosphere. It's older and could use some updates, but all in all a really good place to go with the family.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank wizardnolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Very good food, nice friendly staff”
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Highlight of our stay in Burton. Good home cooked meal.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank molebdynum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Walli's Restaurant East also viewed

 

Been to Walli's Restaurant East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing