We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The hotel looked run down, there was torn carpet on the...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Burton Inn & Suites
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burton
Reviewed December 3, 2013

The hotel looked run down, there was torn carpet on the outdoor stairs. The room smelled like smoke even though it was supposed to be smoke free. The continental breakfast had no variety, and none of the food looked appetizing.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (119)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 119 reviews

Reviewed November 26, 2013

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rebecca S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

sme problem of unability to get to the internet when computer said "CONNECTED" ACCESS NOT AVAILABLE. Computer diagonised said it was configured correctly.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Carl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharice M, General Manager at Burton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Hi Carl!

Thanks so much for taking the time out to post a review regarding your most recent stay.

We are always striving to improve every guest experience. We are still unclear of the issue with your laptop and our Wi-Fi. During your visit, we were not experiencing any issues on our end. We will continue to work together until the mystery is solved.

We look forward to your next visit.

Have a super day and enjoy the upcoming holidays!

Sharice

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Kathrine S
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharice M, General Manager at Burton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharice M, General Manager at Burton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Brian A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharice M, General Manager at Burton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Ann M
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sharice M, General Manager at Burton Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burton
6.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Flint Airport Inn & Suites
6.1 mi away
Best Western Davison Inn
5.2 mi away
Wingate By Wyndham Flint / Grand Blanc
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Flint
5.5 mi away
Red Roof Inn Flint - Bishop Airport
7.5 mi away
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
Comfort Inn Grand Blanc
#1 of 4 in Grand Blanc
275 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burton Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burton Inn & Suites

Address: 1343 S Center Rd, Burton, MI 48509-1722 (Formerly Super 8 Flint/Burton)
Location: United States > Michigan > Burton
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Burton
Price Range: $54 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Burton Inn & Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Orbitz, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Burton Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Flint/Burton Hotel Burton
Burton Super 8
Burton Super Eight
Super 8 Burton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing