We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best B&B we have been to”

Rohn House and Farm
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Burt Lake
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Rohn House and Farm
Ranked #1 of 1 Burt Lake B&B and Inns
Houston, Texas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best B&B we have been to”
Reviewed August 29, 2010

We stayed in the Rohn House for five days earlier this month and I think it is the best B&B we have been to ever. Everthing was beautiful, spotless and quiet. We loved the breakfasts with lots of fresh fruit, delicious homemade muffins, etc. in a very elegant setting. Also, sitting on the spacious porch with the wonderful view, chatting with Robin, the owner. She is an amazing woman and we enjoyed hearing about her former life on Manhattan and what is going on in Michigan.
We highly recommend this B&B.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Walmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
11
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hod Hasharon
Level 6 Contributor
511 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 292 helpful votes
Reviewed October 17, 2009

The location is serene, quiet and beautiful.
The rooms are impeccably furnished and equipped.
Robin, the owner, is a real darling.
Breakfast is unbelievable.
Warm "feel at home" hospitality.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Shaked007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2009

We were traveling from Ohio through Michigan to get to the Upper Penninsula and needed a place to spend the night. Rohn House is tucked back a country road and is a very charming place with a great host. Our room was very cozy and clean and isolated from city noises. Robin cooked a delicious breakfast. We ate a mountain of fresh fruit, wonderful omelete and a large warm apple-cinnamon muffin, all with orange juice and fresh coffee. Robin also had cookies and chocolate available in the dining room and I made hot tea in the evening when we returned from dinner in Petosky. Robin is very gracious and makes her guests feel right at home.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LJSM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2009

My husband and I just returned from a vacation week in beautiful northern Michigan. We spent two nights at a lovely B&B at Burt Lake, half way between Alanson and Indian River.

The Rohn House and Farm B&B is a quiet, scenic retreat well worth visiting. Robin, the owner, provides a very comfortable, relaxing experience. The rooms are large, pleasingly decorated, as well as extremely clean and well maintained. She is a great hostess who makes you feel at home immediately. The breakfasts were excellent! We were treated to fresh, local foods and herbs, as well as fresh flowers and awesome vistas from the wrap around porches and balconies. And, for our "sweet tooth", there were always fresh baked cookies available, accompanied by pieces of chocolate.

We highly recommend Rohn House for your trip up north. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jonzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
127 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2007

My fiance and I stayed at The Rohn House for New Years 2007. We were warmly greeted by Robin our hostess. We had such a nice time here. We relaxed and just enjoyed the nice surroundings! There was no snow, which was actually a plus since I do believe I would be a bit shy about driving back through the winding driveway to get to the house! The house has a beautiful view of Burt Lake and the surrounding orchards. We stayed in a nice large sized room with a king size bed and fireplace. Next time we will book the hot tub room! Breakfast was nothing short of WONDERFUL! Robin claims she is not a gourmet chef but her food is very tasty indeed! Her chocolate chip cookies and warm apple cider was a welcome afternoon treat! Breakfast our first morning was a good sized omelet (we are vegetarians and Robin was happy to consider this!) with fresh fruit and the BEST blackberry muffins I have ever tasted! Our second morning breakfast was a stuffed french-toast with apricots, I didn't even know I liked apricots til I tasted this! It was wonderful! This was our first stay at a B&B and I have to say I was impressed. Robin was a very gracious hostess, and we especially liked that she didn't bother us when we wanted to be alone (it was our fear that staying at a B&B would not be so private). Robin was also very nice to chat with when we felt like being social. Kudos to Robin for her beautiful house that is warm and inviting and for making our first B&B experience a more than pleasant one!

  • Liked — beautiful surroundings and GREAT breakfasts!
  • Disliked — no internet connection and poor cell phone reception (not that it mattered for us!)
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Greeneyedgirl373
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Burt Lake
4.2 mi away
Crooked River Lodge
Crooked River Lodge
#1 of 1 in Alanson
348 reviews
13.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#5 of 15 in Petoskey
445 reviews
10.0 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.3 mi away
Pellston Lodge Magnuson Hotel
13.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
9.6 mi away
Best Western Of Harbor Springs
Best Western Of Harbor Springs
#1 of 3 in Harbor Springs
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rohn House and Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rohn House and Farm

Property: Rohn House and Farm
Address: 10950 Rogers Road, Burt Lake, MI 49717
Location: United States > Michigan > Cheboygan County > Burt Lake
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Burt Lake
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing