We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our favorite winery on our trip to SW Michigan”

Tabor Hill Winery & Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 19 Restaurants in Buchanan
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Chesterland, OH
Level 6 Contributor
135 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Our favorite winery on our trip to SW Michigan”
Reviewed August 19, 2014

Knowledgeable and friendly staff. All the wines we had were very good..took home a number of bottles! Chardonnay, Cab. Franc, Merlot and Viognier were our favorites. They also have a restaurant on site but we didn't end up eating there. We would definitely go back.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Heatherru
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    156
    76
    32
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dayton, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just wonderful!”
Reviewed August 18, 2014

The staff was attentive and knowledgeable about the food and wine. Kid friendly. The food was wonderful!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank OurFamilyOf4S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monticello, IN
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Loved It”
Reviewed August 10, 2014 via mobile

This was our first stop on our "Wine Trail Vacation" and we were blown away at Tabor Hill... We enjoyed everything but would return time and time again for the food. Wow! No other Vineyard Restaurant compared to this, and we visited approximately 20 wineries during our trip. If we hadn't been so anxious to get home, we would've stopped again to dine here.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Oldenkamp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Noblesville, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Gorgeous setting, great wine and food”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

We have eaten lunch several times previously but never dinner. On this occasion, it was dinner. It met and exceeded our highest expectations. My wife loved the halibut stuffed with lobster - commenting, "One of best meals in my whole life." I personally cook championship ribs. The ribs I ate at Tabor Hill were better than my ribs. We drank a Pinot Gris and liked it so much that we bought a case to take home. Service was excellent. One of our favorite places.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Vilson53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Aurora, Illinois
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Annual highlight”
Reviewed August 10, 2014

Every year my wife and I go to New Buffalo Michigan to relax and enjoy the entire Harbor Country. And every year we drive the half hour to Tabor Hill Winery and Restaurant. We love the experience of tasting the wine and then going into the amazing dining room overlooking the vineyard. The food and service are always spectacular and the experience is unique. My wife especially loves the shrimp and scallops with an amazing cheddar grits and sauce. This year i had the lamb chops and they were perfect!
Thank you Tabor Hill for helping us establish a tradition that we plan on keeping every year.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Brian Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tabor Hill Winery & Restaurant also viewed

 
Stevensville, Berrien County
New Buffalo, Berrien County
 

Been to Tabor Hill Winery & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing