We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food, Great deck overlooking the lake”

Jerry's Pub and Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 21 Restaurants in Brooklyn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $15
Cuisines: Pub
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great food, Great deck overlooking the lake”
Reviewed May 3, 2013

My wife and I have been enjoying Jerry's Pub for about 10 years. The food is always great and the staff is friendly and attentive. We particularly enjoy the summer months when we can take in Wamplers Lake from the deck while we eat. I would recommend the crab cakes, steak salad, pizza, and stuffed chicken. We have never been disappointed with our food choices.

It can be very busy on summer weekends, so expect a wait. The interior decor is cabin meets sports bar, not great, but what you'd expect in the Irish Hills.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MichiganTraveler31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    29
    43
    14
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great times, good food”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Friendly staff, very good food, decent price. Great sunsets from the deck/tiki bar in the summer. Our favorite restaurant!

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SueS2468
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Needs a major redecorating.”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

The place is very pricey. Cost us over $30 for 2 hamburgers and a bowl of soup with 2 pops. The view from the outside deck overlooking Wampler's lake is very nice, but the interior needs a major redecorating. It looks like an old cabin inside and smells very musty. Very dark inside too. I like to be able to see my food.

Helpful?
1 Thank Gary C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good food, good prices.”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 via mobile

Though the google directions were off about a mile, the reviews are what brought us here. We have vacationed in this area for 30+ years and this is our first visit- hopefully not the last. The food is great and ample for the price. We ordered one of the specials- pan fried walleye- and Jerry's 8-oz burger. We were not disappointed. The dinner rolls seemed to be homemade and fresh out of the oven- we asked for more. Thank you Tripadvisor and thank you Jerry's.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank schwabk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lake Worth, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good time”
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Every year when we visit family at the lake we eat at Jerry's. The atmosphere is fun and very casual. The view from the back deck is great. Good food, fairly priced. We're never dissappointed.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rkfeeley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jerry's Pub and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Jerry's Pub and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing