We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (258)
Filter reviews
258 results
Traveler rating
91
103
51
9
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
91
103
51
9
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews donuts irish hills room was clean coffee and juice front desk maintained hotel around midnight handicap room jacuzzi tub sitting area wonderful stay place to stay good size country market motel speedway cereal
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 258 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2018

I'm a disabled Vet and need special accommodations. The handicap room was very clean, the chair comfortable. The staff was extra helpful. I will definitely stay here again on the next trip through the area.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Greg O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded August 10, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks again for your feedback. So glad we not only met but exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,

Scott Spence, GM-Super 8 Brooklyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018

This hotel is within walking distance of the grocery store pharmacy and restaurants in the cute little town of Brooklyn Michigan. The lobby has a pretty fireplace. It’s a good value. The staff is very nice

  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank momsabeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded July 19, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks again for your feedback. Very glad you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Scott Spence, GM-Super 8 Brooklyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

I was in 2 different rooms both had dirty carpet and the last had cigarette burn as well. Good size rooms. I also like the arrangement and the lift chairs. The filters need changing as well. I can smell the dust. Had to use my puffer to breath.
The rooms are quiet. I wouldn't let little ones crawl on the floors.

Room Tip: The rooms are very quiet, just need new carpet.
  • Stayed: July 2018, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Thelma D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks again for your feedback. I do apologize for the carpet issue as we are addressing that room as soon as we start changing out carpet. As far as the 2 different rooms though? You asked my desk clerk to move you to a handicap accessible shower room and even though your 3rd party reservation didn't allow us to change your room type we did it anyway by taking the extra room out of service to accommodate you. Just wondering why if you had issues with this room after you switched to it why you didn't address it with the desk as you can see we go above and beyond to take care of all our guests.

Sincerely,

Scott Spence, GM-Super 8 Brooklyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

The Super 8 in Brooklyn is the place to stay. The staff are superb and cleanliness is next to none! The breakfast is delicious and always a hot coffee or juices available when you desire to have one. I could go on and on but if you’re in the area of Irish Hills, Jackson and enjoy Lakes this is the spot to stay!!

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank R9752LKwilliamb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks again for your feedback. We try to do our best to make all our guest experiences as positive as possible. Glad we not only me but exceeded your expectations. We look forward to seeing you again on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Scott Spence, GM-Super 8 Brooklyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2018

Great stay and very reasonable prices. At the last minute we decided to stay another night and the hotel was able to accommodate us. Thank you! Will stay here again. Great staff and service! Kiddos to them! Overall very nice well maintained hotel. When in the budget would recommend a little updating with color scheme for rooms and furniture.

  • Stayed: May 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank karenjn80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scott S, General Manager at Super 8 by Wyndham Brooklyn, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thanks again for your feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were able to get you in for the extra night you needed. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to the area.

Sincerely,

Scott Spence, GM-Super 8 Brooklyn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews