We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great cookout”
Review of Brimley State Park

Brimley State Park
Ranked #2 of 8 things to do in Brimley
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Kinross, Michigan
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“great cookout”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

the park was very clean and every thing was up to date...had a great timet

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank mplont_foxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    19
    13
    3
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London ontario
Level 6 Contributor
177 reviews
114 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“A little gem of a campground”
Reviewed July 12, 2012

I arrived at the park about 7:00 pm and was greeted by a warm and friendly Park Warden. She asked me what type of accomadation I had and said a tent. She gave me a map to the tenting sites put in this flag marker a come back with the number. I drove to the area and picked out a great site almost on the sandy beeach but protected by a row of tall cedar and pine trees. The cost was 21 dollars US for the night. After getting my tent up and inside organized I travelled on a short path to the sandy beach. What a view of the islands plus an added bonus of seeing the ships entering the St. Marys River about 5 miles awayl Thee night was coolwith a nice cool breeze off the lake. In the morning has a nice hot shower and then cooked breakfast and packed up then off to St. Ignac Michigan for tours.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank atravelingsingle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice beach”
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We stopped here on a sunny July Sunday. It was busy, but not packed. We didn't quite agree with the "warmest water in Lake Superior" claim. Nice sand, adequate bathrooms.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank kingofbears
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
28 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Nice view of Lake Superior”
Reviewed June 30, 2012

On our way from Sault Ste Marie to Whitefish Point, we stopped at Brimley State Park. It was a cold day, so we were the only ones there. But it has a great view of the Lake, the picnic areas looked nice, and the bathrooms were clean.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Jill B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level 3 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Gorgeous - One of our favorite camping spots!”
Reviewed February 19, 2012

Good sized sites, friendly folk, gorgeous beach, plenty to do in the surrounding areas, if you're inclined to leave the park.

Visited August 2011
Helpful?
3 Thank kzkmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brimley State Park also viewed

Brimley, Upper Peninsula
Sault Ste. Marie, Upper Peninsula
 

Been to Brimley State Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing