We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“brighton courtyard”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 19, 2012

friendly staff

clean rooms

nice bistro with nice selection

front desk staff very helpful and courteous

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (170)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

143 - 149 of 170 reviews

Reviewed June 12, 2012

My husband and I stayed here while we were on the Hot Rod Power Tour. We had car trouble and stayed an additional night. I was there all day while my husband was out getting a part for the car so I KNOW just how truly wonderful things are at this hotel. The hotel itself was very well-maintained with lovely landscaping and attention to detail. Everything was clean and up-to-date. Our room was fresh-smelling, clean, comfortable and quiet. The lobby/dining area was a great place to hang out. The BEST PART was the amazing people who work there! Stephanie, Jacki, Susan and Charles did their best to make our stay a wonderful one! They tried to get help for us with our car problems and they make me feel right at home while I waited for my husband to return. I can't wait to stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Zebra71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2012

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel for a week-end as part of a wedding party. The service was very warm, and the building was spotless. The rooms were spacious and quiet - an important aspect for my family. And, they have recently started a full-service Starbucks offering from their mini restaurant.

I looked at surrounding hotels and found this to be best in class.

The hotel is off of the beaten path a bit - which is not a negative. Look for entrance next to the Arby's restaurant and across from the Honda dealership.

Room Tip: While they don't have suits, they do have a couple of rooms with 2 queen beds AND a pull out cou...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BradS731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

I stayed here on my way to Grand Rapids. The staff is very friendly and helpful.mthey recommended a non-chain restaurant which is a must if I'm going to eat out. The Stout Irish Pub was a good find with great food. Now back to the hotel, it was clean, but could use a little updating. The fitness facility served my needs as there was treadmills and free weights to get my routine in. I did utilize their cafe, so I can't give a good review in the cafe. With so many hotels offering quick free breakfast, I refuse to pay for breakfast.

Overall, if I was through the area again I would stop in for the evening again.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
Thank regionaltraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

I've stayed at Courtyard by Marriott hotels before so I knew what to expect and this hotel was no different. The property was clean with plenty of parking. The room was clean, bed was comfortable, and the hotel floor was quiet (which is very important to me). The hotel staff was pleasant and amicable, helpful and attentive.

There was one slight annoyance when the maid staff knocked on our door at 9am and I was getting ready to shower - I admit, we did not have the do not disturb sign on the door but it was also early and we were checking out that day (I thought they waited until guests checked out to clean the room if the guests were checking out that day).

All in all, a good stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KZoo1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

Stayed here for a shopping weekend in March 2012. Excellent location, clean rooms, friendly staff. No complaints other than no mini-fridge in the room.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bindy5London_Ontario
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Having stayed at Courtyard by Marriott before, I knew what to expect at the Detroit/Brighton hotel. It's kind of like déjà vu walking into one of these establishments as they all have so many of the same features...but that's fine as the ones I have stayed at have all been clean and comfortable. This was no exception. A pleasant hotel in a pleasant location (with an Outback Steakhouse and a Cracker Barrel within eyesight.)

My only complaints about the hotel were with the towels and the shower. One might better refer to the towels as thin white loofahs suitable for full-body exfoliation. Also, the shower faucet must have been designed by a man. Sorry guys, but no woman would have engineered a contraption like this :-) Let's just say that pulling on the faucet spigot isn't the first thing that comes to mind when one wishes to switch from tub-filling to showering. In fact, after my morning mental workout finally resulted in water streaming from the showerhead, I chuckled as I noticed posted instructions just inside the shower curtain. Yes, instructions to switch on the showerhead. I won't begin to describe the mechanics involved in turning the water on and off and selecting the proper water temperature.

Anyhow, these were small things. What mattered most was the pleasant location, clean room, fresh sheets, and the peaceful night's sleep...all at a very reasonable cost.

TIP: No free breakfast at this hotel. Cracker Barrel is very close, though.

Room Tip: Further from the pool is better. Children can be quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Magic_Travelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.7 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
0.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Brighton
Hampton Inn Brighton
#3 of 5 in Brighton
48 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Brighton South - US 23
17.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Flint Fenton
16.9 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Detroit Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Detroit Brighton

Address: 7799 Conference Center Dr, Brighton, MI 48114-7334
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: $91 - $171 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Detroit Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Courtyard Marriott Brighton hotel offers spacious accommodations and modern amenities for the needs of today's traveler. In the morning, fuel up with a satisfying breakfast in the Bistro and come back for dinner and cocktails at an affordable price. Unwind in large renovated guest rooms featuring plush bedding, free Wi-Fi and 37" LCD TV. During downtime, maintain your workout routine in our large fitness center or indoor pool. Our hotel in Brighton also boasts a beautiful terrace for relaxing outdoors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Detroit Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Detroit Brighton Hotel Brighton
Courtyard Brighton
Brighton Marriott
Brighton Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing