We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for a short stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Ok for a short stay”
Reviewed July 26, 2012

We stayed in a room with two queen beds. The beds were comfortable, but the cleanliness was questionable. The hallways were not very clean. The staff was pleasent and helpful when I could not get the tv to work, they immediately came up to the room and showed me how to operate the two remotes. Their breakfast is outstanding, lots of eggs, meat, pancakes, rolls, cereal, juice, etc. etc, etc., served in a pleasant dining room. The location is in walking distance to shops, theaters, etc.

Room Tip: The further from the pool area you are, the quieter the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LindaLuvly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    33
    20
    6
    1
See reviews for
44
16
1
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Douglasville, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
218 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed May 30, 2012

Everything here was what you would expect from a Holiday Inn Express. Good price, decent bed, TV, desk, etc. The pillows were softer than normal but we still had a great night's sleep. The front desk was understaffed and they did not acknowledge us that quickly, but other than that, no complaints. Easy access to interstate and shopping/restaurants. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank double77s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Level 6 Contributor
274 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2012

We used points to stay here for one night in conjunction with a family event nearby. Very decent all the way around. Good breakfast in the AM. Very close to Outlet Mall shopping - be ware!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kgems1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2012

We stayed in room 129 which is Located around the pool. Room was neat and clean and properly stocked. We had a lightbulb out and when we told the front desk one of the girls working the desk came and replaced it within 5 minutes.

The work out room had 2 nice treadmills, 2 stationary bikes (tension didn't work) a stepper and an elliptical with a broken screen. 2 seperate tv's to watch during workout.

The room we stayed in had 2 queen sized beds and a fold out couch. We also had a refrigerator.

The pool was clean but smaller then our home pool. The hottub was about 20 feet away from the pool. Both temps were nice however the room temp was at 70 so you were either in the water or covered up.

The continental breakfast was so, so. They offered hard boiled eggs, yogurt, cereal, cheese omlet, biscuit and gravey, bacon, donuts, bagels and an automatic pancake maker.

I had the cheese omlet however had to put the sausage gravy on it to give it flavor.

Beds were comfortable and enjoyed watching tv on 1 of the 2 possibly 30" flat screen tv's in the room.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Praetorian269
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2012

I reasonably priced hotel, conveniently located near I-96. The staff was friendly, the room was good-sized, and the bathroom was very clean. A perfect road-trip hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shuggs76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 6, 2011

This hotel is very comfortable, clean and convenient. We had a wonderful stay. The beds are great.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pagirl412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dexter, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 6, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for three nights to see a Michigan Football game in Ann Arbor. The hotel was relatively convenient to Ann Arbor without the inflated home game weekend prices that you see a little closer to Michigan Stadium. The room was clean and spacious, housekeeping responded quickly to a request for extra towels, and breakfast was exactly what you expect for a Hot Continental. They have a pancake maker instead of a waffle iron, which made breakfast a bit more enjoyable because there wasn't the incessant beeping of waffles being prepared. I would like to suggest, however, that you consider carrying at least one non-pork breakfast meat, as my husband and many others do not eat pork and he leaves breakfast a bit unsatisfied.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask to be in the wing without the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vixystick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Brighton
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Brighton
Hampton Inn Brighton
#4 of 5 in Brighton
16 reviews
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
11.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
8.4 mi away
Best Western of Whitmore Lake
Best Western of Whitmore Lake
#1 of 1 in Whitmore Lake
190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Brighton

Property: Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Address: 8285 Movie Dr, Grand River & I-96, Brighton, MI 48116-7414
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Brighton 2.5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover all that downtown Brighton has to offer at the convenient, comfortable Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. You are at the heart of everything: shopping, dining, entertainment, and the arts. You are within a short distance of the Green Oaks Village Place Mall, University of Michigan, Michigan State University, and a number of local golf courses. Getting here is fast and convenient too! Centrally located between Detroit, Ann Arbor, Flint, and Lansing, we are located just off I-96 inside the Brighton Towne Square Shopping Mall. Whether you're coming to Brighton for business with Delphi, Metris USA, or Carl Zeiss, or just for fun at Kensington Metro Park, your room at the Holiday Inn Express is your personal retreat. You'll have room to work, relax and make the most of your day. Amenities such as complimentary, high speed Internet, work center, plush towels and luxurious bedding mean every night is a great night and every day starts right. You can take a dip in our pool or just relax in our whirlpool after a fun day of skiing at Mt. Brighton Ski Resort located just a half mile from the hotel. And when it's time to dine you can enjoy a dining adventure at the Stillwater Bar and Grill which has been rated the best restaurant in Livingston County for the past 11 years! The best of Brighton is waiting for you at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, IHG, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Brighton, Mi Hotel Brighton
Holiday Inn Brighton
Brighton Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing