We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Summertime in Downtown Brighton, MI” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Buon Gusto

Buon Gusto
Ranked #12 of 123 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
542 reviews
299 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 222 helpful votes
“Summertime in Downtown Brighton, MI”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014

Definitely have to say Buon Gusto in downtown Brighton is a favorite restaurant of ours. We ate dinner here on July 10, 2014. Service was good - we ate on outdoor patio - it was a beautiful sunny evening in Brighton. I ordered lobster ravioli which was delicious - dinner came with salad. My husband ordered spaghetti (whole wheat) with meatballs - whole wheat pasta took a few more minutes but we were not in a hurry and whole wheat is much healthier - spaghetti came with house salad - spaghetti was delicious. I ordered Italian beer Peroni - which is like a mild Pilsner beer - tasty but light. This restaurant has a cozy warm atmosphere. We will return here again.

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Pamela S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    25
    8
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best gluten free Italian menu anywhere!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 10, 2014 via mobile

I am gluten intolerant and this restaurant has a wonderful selection to choose from appetizers to dessert. My husband loves Italian food, and this place is authentic with the owners always present- the Mrs. in the kitchen, and Mr. out greeting their guests. Very friendly, clean, and cozy. Don't waste your time or money on Italian chain restaurants!

  • Visited July 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Tracyreo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level Contributor
29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Delicious and affordable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We knew we would be stopping to eat near Brighton on a road trip. Being very tired of chain restaurants right off the highway I checked tripadvisor for some better options. We chose Buon Gusto and were very happy we did. I thought on a gorgeous summer Saturday late morning it would be crowded but we were the first ones there and sat on the enclosed patio. By time we left all the outdoor seating was nearly full. I had the pizza primavera, my toddler had buttered noodles (and chocolate milk which I'm grateful that the waitress said she could whip up real quick!), and another guest had gnocchi. All were delicious. The pizza was a tad undercooked/mushy in the middle, but still very tasty, and enough for two (about what you would get at CPK, but only $8.95. That really surprised me, in a good way). We lucked out parking on the street but I could see how parking would be an issue later in the day.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank travelbug747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commerce Township, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2014

Every thing we have eaten at this restaurant has been unbelievably delicious, from appetizers to entrees to dessert. The owners are gracious hosts and the waitstaff is terrific. Love going here!!

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank stack6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“GREAT ATMOSPHERE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Went for dinner during the week so it wasn't too busy. Great Atmosphere and outdoor seating and the staff is very friendly. Food was very good too. Prices aren't too bad but totally worth it. I'm not sure if I am an expert on Italian food but much better than your chain restaurants. Tastes homemade. Definitely would go again

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Buon Gusto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing