We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Property in Brighton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites Brighton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nice Property in Brighton”
Reviewed July 28, 2013

Staff were friendly and conveniently located to restaurants and little shopping areas.
The rooms were big and had a fair amount of space.
Only downside of the hotel was the quality of the breakfast food but other than that it was a good stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tdot123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    252
    85
    44
    20
    9
See reviews for
161
66
13
136
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Upnorth Michigan
Level Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013

The hotel isn't that old, but I was surprised that it seemed so. There was 5 of us girl's so we booked their 2 bedroom suite. My bestest complaint was the sofa bed couch (which I slept on). It was old and very uncomfortable and the blanket sure needs replacing. When I called to inquire about an AARP or Military discount, I was told that these units do not qualify. I called their corporate office, and they said that it does. However, when we checked out, the front desk clerk did discount our rate.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
Helpful?
Thank nancy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 25, 2013

This is a great hotel at a great price. They had the crib in the room just as requested. The pool is nice as is hot tub. The suit setup is great if you are traveling with a child who needs a nap while you want to read, watch tv, or hang out with others.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lucasville, Ohio, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2013

Comfortable and clean room. Kitchen was nice surprise with full size refrigerator, microwave, stove, etc., perfect for a stay lasting longer than overnight. Good value as we have paid much more in the past at other hotels and received much less.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Vickie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macatawa, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

Rooms are dark and dingy -- I know I may expect too much but could we have some real eggs for breakfast? There was nothing healthy served! Sugar syrup on the fruit? And to top it off, the staff was quite rude in telling us to clear our dishes while they sat there and talked! Not even a "please clear your dishes." I stay at a hotel so I don't have to clear my dishes!. The comforters on the bed are too heavy for summer and no other blanket was provided. Not a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank travelkat79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood48116, General Manager at Homewood Suites Brighton, responded to this review, July 15, 2013
First of all, thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. I am so sorry that our staff was not more attentive towards you and that they did not provide you the customer service you deserve. I was both surprised and deeply disappointed by your recount of your experience with us. I assure you that it’s contrary to what our customers typically see from us. However, I can very much empathize with your situation and assure you that we will take your comments into consideration to improve our property.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconveniences and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, if you travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

My wife and I were pleasantly surprised--this hotel is very nice; better than what we expected. The staff was very friendly and helpful, check-in & check-out was very simple and took only a minute or two. The room was spacious; especially liked that it had a full kitchen. It was just nice overall. They also have a daily hot breakfast, and a manager's reception/dinner Monday-Thursday, all included in your room rate. We thought this was a very nice touch, because what other hotel does this without any additional charge? Plus, the food was really good.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David_M76275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Royal Oak, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviewed July 3, 2013

The room was spacious and very nice. We enjoyed our stay here very much. It's closely located to the shops and restaurants in Brighton, and if we take a skiing trip this winter we'll stay here as well, as it is close to Mt. Brighton.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
11.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Howell
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.8 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Howell/brighton
8.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN of Whitmore Lake
BEST WESTERN of Whitmore Lake
#1 of 1 in Whitmore Lake
176 reviews
16.5 mi away
The Baronette Renaissance Detroit-Novi Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Brighton

Property: Homewood Suites Brighton
Address: 8060 Challis Rd, Brighton, MI 48116-7446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Brighton Hotel Brighton
Homewood Brighton
Brighton Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing