We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run down, needs attention”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites Brighton
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 25, 2013

Broken furniture, worn carpeting, blah breakfast food will have me looking for another place to stay while in this area for my business trips.
Layout of the building is not convenient and the desk staff always seems to put me furthest away from the amenities.
A real let-down for a Hilton hotel property.

Room Tip: Ask for a room close to the lobby or you may find yourself taking a long hike to get breakfast.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dhall854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood48116, General Manager at Homewood Suites Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand from your review that you found our property to be somewhat dated and in need of renovations. I am so sorry if you found broken furniture and worn carpeting. We are always looking for ways to update our property and I can assure you that your feedback will be taken into consideration to improve our property.

Again, I thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (457)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

409 - 415 of 457 reviews

Reviewed February 24, 2013

I stay here about 8 nights per month. Hotel is a little dated, but the service is generally good. It's better than the other hotels in the town. They recently upgraded to flat screen tv's and HD programming....finally. Complimentary breakfast is generally good, dinner can be hit or miss.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jeff L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Homewood48116, General Manager at Homewood Suites Brighton, responded to this reviewResponded March 2, 2013

Thank you for your review of your past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I was glad to read from your review that you found our service to be good. I do however understand that you found our property to be somewhat dated in need of renovations. We are always looking for ways to update our property and I can assure you that your will be taken into consideration to improve our property.

Again, I thank you for your review and assure you that your feedback has been taken into consideration. I sincerely hope you give us another opportunity to stay with us next time you’re in town.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 15, 2013

Stayed in a 2 bedroom suite for a hockey tourney recently. There was LOTS of space for 4 women, 4 hockey bags and some shopping bags. I was worried after reading some of the reviews, but the place was very very clean. The breakfast was typical of any Homewood. The hotel was close to the highway and there is a Chili's and Target in the plaza next door.

Already booking for next year's tourney!

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShelleyC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Yet another great stay at this Homewood Suites. Conveniently located to the highway, dining options and shopping this is an excellent, comfortable facility. Always friendly and helpful staff. Never a problem with my room or any of the services. Thanks again for another great stay.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2013

I found Homewood Suites to be a comfortable home away from home, and great value. My trip was short but I could see an extended stay being enjoyable as the rooms are like a studio apartment. PS: Breakfast ROCKED!

Room Tip: Breakfast ROCKED! Nice lobby and great room with fireplace. Very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

First of all let me say that I found this place very clean. Second, I have never found a comfortable couch in any hotel room I have ever stayed in. I think couches, no matter the chain, leave a lot to be desired. My suite was absolutely spic and span and the only complaint I head was the bedspread looked to be ready for the dumpster. My shower and everything was absolutely clean and very comfortable.

For those of you expecting a gourmet dinner or breakfast to accompany your night's stay please find a little bit of realism. The meals are offered as a convenience to those of us who travel. They aren't meant to replace fine dining and local establishments offering a gem of a dining experience. Believe me, the hotel meals are better than a vending machine.

I would not hesitate to stay here alone on business as well as vacationing with family.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tpharkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2012 via mobile

Let me start by saying that I'm gold with Hilton and stay at lots of their hotels. And this one was terrible. The bed and sleeper sofa were old and uncomfortable, the suite was small and dirty, and the staff didn't seem to care. It was so bad that we checked out early and found another hotel nearby.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rams1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brighton
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Brighton
Hampton Inn Brighton
#2 of 5 in Brighton
40 reviews
0.7 mi away
Courtyard Detroit Brighton
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Brighton
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites - Brighton South - US 23
7.9 mi away
Best Western of Whitmore Lake
Best Western of Whitmore Lake
#1 of 1 in Whitmore Lake
206 reviews
17.4 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Ann Arbor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites Brighton? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites Brighton

Address: 8060 Challis Rd, Brighton, MI 48116-7446
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Brighton
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Brighton
Price Range: $108 - $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites Brighton 3*
Number of rooms: 92
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets and TripOnline SA so you can book your Homewood Suites Brighton reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites Brighton Hotel Brighton
Homewood Brighton
Brighton Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing