We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Brighton
Post
Inbox
Search

“Consistently good food at reasonable prices”
Review of Stillwater Grill

Stillwater Grill
Order Online
Ranked #6 of 143 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Consistently good food at reasonable prices. Also like the relaxed atmosphere. Service is hit or miss, and 50/50 your table reservation isn't ready when you arrive. I believe this restaurant has gone a bit downhill over the years.

Date of visit: September 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WCG_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (349)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 349 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2019 via mobile

Nice location in town adjacent to park and lake with scenic outdoor seating. Prior to dinner, short wait, friendly bartenders and nice bar. Had BBQ Pork Stroganoff, nice portion and cooked to perfection. After dinner nice walk through park to village.

Date of visit: September 2019
Thank Q9691RQthomask
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2019 via mobile

If it’s lunch or dinner we have always been pleased with our entrees. Their filet is one of the best in town. We enjoy Brighton Bar and Grill on a regular basis.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank beverlyp956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2019

Stillwater Grill is on the main street in Brighton - Grand River Avenue. However, once you're inside, including outside on the deck by the pond, you feel you're far away from the town.

We particularly enjoy the:
Traverse Bay Chicken Salad
Grilled chicken dried cherries, toasted pecans, grape tomatoes, bleu cheese crumble with a honey cider dijon vinaigrette

Our server Mathew, was very attentive and good to talk with as we were in an off-peak time.

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank johncV8024PU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2019

The food and service were excellent. I am gluten free and they are very accomadating. They make you feel like they understand what gluten free means. The person that answered the phone with my questions told me lots of celiac's eat there.

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank Sue W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stillwater Grill also viewed

 

Been to Stillwater Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing