We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best sushi in area”
Review of Sushi Zen

Sushi Zen
Ranked #4 of 125 Restaurants in Brighton
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Japanese, Korean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Great sushi and bento boxes... worth listing.
Novi, Michigan, United States
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Best sushi in area”
Reviewed February 9, 2014 via mobile

Best sushi in area. Food is very fresh, so many options, presentation is very entertaining. Service is always above par! One of our families favorites, a consistent go to.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

117 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    82
    24
    4
    3
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Always a good choice”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

On the weekends, this place fills up quickly so arrive early. They have table service or you can eat at the sushi bar. The selection is extensive, with probably three different menus to review. The bento boxes are a good value for the money because you get the soup, salad, and the box which is filled with a variety of "sides." The service is very professional.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maizymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“The best rolls”
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Our entire family likes the selection of rolls and the bulgogi. The chefs behind the sushi bar say hello and goodbye when you enter / exit. The presentation is awesome too. Sometimes you will get your sushi /rolls on a large ornate dish or boat, or something else creative.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lifesabeach368
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Love this place!”
Reviewed December 2, 2013

We've been here twice now when visiting relatives in Brighton. The food is great, service outstanding and the presentation of the food is really special. The decor is lovely. We like the sushi rolls (a large selection), the soup, the tempura, teriaki chicken. You really can't go wrong whatever you order. Everything is fresh and delicious. They do not take reservations for the day of your visit and it is a popular place, so go early or expect to wait 15-20 minutes for a table.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank storkonwheels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hell, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
837 reviews
460 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 581 helpful votes
“Good lunch”
Reviewed September 26, 2013

We ate here on our way to the airport on our Alaskan trip and I'm glad we did. We were seated promptly and the service was good. We sat at the sushi bar and it was neat to see the staff preparing everything. The miso soup was good and I really liked the ginger on the salad. The sushi itself was fresh and attractive in the presentation. This is very close to home and we will be back

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trbeer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Sushi Zen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing