We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Burgers”

Bagger Dave's Legendary Burger Tavern
Ranked #33 of 124 Restaurants in Brighton
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Brighton
Level Contributor
34 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good Burgers”
Reviewed June 24, 2012

Love the burgers and the salad. A little overpriced for what you get but it is fun to go and watch the games or just talk and watch outside the patio.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank JulesY959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    28
    18
    9
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Howell, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horrible service sometimes”
Reviewed May 12, 2012

Service is hit or miss (more miss than hit). Burgers are just ok. Beer selection is decent. I don't go here unless someone else really wants to.

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
Thank Joshua G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Yummy”
Reviewed May 6, 2012

The burgers and fries are so tasty. It's hard to find good fresh cut french fries like they serve.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank Gwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinckney, Michigan
Level Contributor
90 reviews
56 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Fantastic Burgers & Fries”
Reviewed April 6, 2012

We went here around 4 PM on a Saturday. We were waited on promptly and our sever was very good.

The burgers which you order on a sheet of paper checking off your toppings you want. Fries or chips are extra so a 1/2 lb. hamburger w/cheese and fries (which are quite large and very good) will run you over $10. The fries are small to medium size with the skin still on the back and are very good. Unless you really love fries 2 people could split an order here.

As much as I love Bonsai burgers at Red Robin I don't care for their steak fries so this may become my "burger joint". I would have scored the value higher below if the fries would have been a little cheaper or included with the burger.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank nitroxscubadiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Michigan
Level Contributor
45 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Gotta love Bagger's!”
Reviewed March 30, 2012

The build your own burgers are great and a good value. Hand crafted beers a plus when I have room for one. Miss the "chips" (home-made) though!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank bluanjel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bagger Dave's Legendary Burger Tavern also viewed

 

Been to Bagger Dave's Legendary Burger Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing