We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great frozen custard; local owners”

Jack's Custard Company
Ranked #3 of 4 Dessert in Brighton
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Seating
Punta Gorda, Florida
Level Contributor
99 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great frozen custard; local owners”
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The custard is fabulous and the variety of flavors is great! They created a special ice cream cake for my grandson's 4th birthday, and they went out of their way to make it just what he wanted...the decorators were creative and the cake was a big hit! I love this place.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank snowescapers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    4
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Highland, Michigan
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Custard is the best”
Reviewed August 7, 2013

I used to go to Jack's when it was off Lee Rd & US 23. When I stopped there recently, I saw it was
gone. Then riding through Brighton, I parked downtown to take my grandsons to the play area, and spotted Jack's Custard. I was very pleased to see it was still around. I can't wait for my sister to visit again from California so I can take her there.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Toni R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
59 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Family Owned, Wonderful Custard”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This custard shop is sooo good. It is located next to a large public playground so you can take the kids to ice cream and then let them burn it off in the playground. It is family owned by Brighton residents and the service and goodies will not disappoint.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Todd D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
1 review
“Yummy Custard”
Reviewed December 30, 2012

It's very good custard,,,nice and creamy. It's location is right in the middle of Downtown Brighton where it's all happening.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank LadyDi48114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton Township
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“GREAT TREAT FOR THE FAMILY!”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Custard is phenomenal, and the staff is cheerful and helpful as can be, HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!! This far and away surpasses and standard "ice cream" shop in the area.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank BelindaC105
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Jack's Custard Company also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Custard Company? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing