We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good service, usual Olive Garden food.”
Review of Olive Garden

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Olive Garden
Ranked #25 of 125 Restaurants in Brighton
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Very good service, usual Olive Garden food.”
Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

We ate here recently when passing through town on our way home. Late on a weekend afternoon we were seated immediately. Our server was efficient and attentive, and did a great job. The food was what we expected and while it's not as authentic as your local Mom & Pop Italian eatery you know that there won't be any surprises. The restaurant and restrooms were very clean as well. For very good service and Olive Garden food don't be afraid to stop by.

Helpful?
1 Thank Dr_Vette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    19
    6
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brighton, Michigan
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best service ever in a restaurant”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

We had a very good dinner at Olive Garden. The food was excellent and the service was far above what you would expect. The hole staff were very friendly and my server was spot on with everything. I will go back again and again. Love it!!!!!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wad1953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Still reliable”
Reviewed February 5, 2013

The food is predictable and tasty. I like the braise beef. They have a very tasty sauce and is perfectly cooked. Everyone likes their pastas and salads. All at a reasonable price.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank 767flyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed January 15, 2013

I only got a salad but it was one of the best salads I've ever had in my life. It tasted terrific and was just so delicious.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank briwey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, Michigan
Level 6 Contributor
944 reviews
634 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 235 helpful votes
“It's an Olive Garden”
Reviewed December 10, 2012

Not much to say, other than the fact that it's a chain Olive Garden.

I still think, though, that the Olive Garden has one of the best lunch specials around....all you can eat salad, soup and breadsticks for a mere 7 - 8 dollars.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Matt S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Olive Garden also viewed

 

Been to Olive Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing