We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Weko Park

Weko Park
Ranked #2 of 6 things to do in Bridgman
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
New Boston, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
125 reviews
37 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Amazing Place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place was amazing! I was a little taken a back by the 7 dollar entrance fee. But it was more than well worth it. Took a nice long hour hike through the Warren Sand Dunes and then down about a mile and a half down the beach. I found a spot to swim, write, relax and reflect...Both directions I looked, there was not a soul to be seen! It was amazing!

The views are great the water is clean. There is a nice campground with boardwalks to the beach. There are bathrooms in the hut and also a beach bar and grill where you can get burgers, snacks, and drinks. If you are in this area you have to check it out!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Tyler_M10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

75 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    16
    2
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great family campsite”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 2, 2013 via mobile

We stopped in for a night of Tent Camping. The sites were great, a little cramped but the ranger let us drive to our location and stake our ground before paying the weekend daily fee $30. The beach was a short walk from the camp site and was very clean. Made for a beautiful day if you can catch the great weather! The beach is opened till 11pm... Great for watching the sunset and seeing the moon over the lake. Each camp site has electric, water, and parking. The port a potties make it so much easier if you need to go in the middle of the night. Be careful about critters at night, however. Raccoons and other wildlife roaming around. Be sure to throw out trash before calling it a night, or pack your items in your car. Overall, the stay was pleasant, and the rangers coming around once in a while made us feel safe. I would go here again!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank Casper3541
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level Contributor
79 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Hometown beach.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 12, 2013

I love this place! I have been going to this beach since I was young, I grew up a mile from here. Great beach house! Camp among the dunes for a great experience.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank justjoyce075
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“keep it to your self,, it is not crowed here good beach nice town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

we camp there and it is great next to the warane dunes tihis is a city park local police watch it great for kids and or boarters . great wine country very small and limited parking so get there early and plan to spent a lot of time therer

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkhart, Indiana
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great beach awesome food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

Close to the beach reasonable prices good food. I think it's $6 to get in out of state. Camp site are small but close to the beach. Over all it's a small place but we've alway had a great time. A lot easier with small children than the dunes. Bathrooms are cleaned reg.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Tricwicke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Weko Park also viewed

Bridgman, Berrien County
Bridgman, Berrien County
 
Stevensville, Berrien County
Bridgman, Berrien County
 

Been to Weko Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing