We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“walk in shower”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
Ravenna
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“walk in shower”
Reviewed June 19, 2014

We had the Handicap Accessible room with a walk in shower. First time we ever had one of those anyplace. Loved it! My only suggestion would be to replace the Double bed in that room with a Queen. There appears to be plenty of room. Bed size was the only thing that kept me from giving this place a perfect score, (see the sleep quality rating) The bed was, however, very comfortable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Ralph E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Ralph E,

Thank you for leaving such a wonderful review of the Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth. I am so glad to hear you found us to be quiet, comfortable, and at a great value.

Thank you,

Mike Mallets
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

821 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    178
    267
    177
    107
    92
See reviews for
347
279
29
53
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Johnsonburg, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

This place does not clean their hot tub and lied when we asked why our legs were scalded and told us the temperature was 102 on the thermometer when she was really looking at a broken pressure gage in the filter. There were people drinking alcohol in the pool and hot tub, the front desk girl was either outside smoking or entertaining a man in the breakfast knok. The phone was off the hook for hours and no way to call down stair for any needs. The evening girl didn't do anything, so the morning clerk had to run the vacuum while we ate our breakfast. When we complained we were lied to more than once. Dept of Health needs to come in and look at records and ask why a customer would be told if i could figure out how to open the windows, the temp in the hot tub would go down. There is a lot of things wrong here, folks move on, there isn't even a descent place to have dinner in this run down town.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear Christine J,

Thank you for taking the time to review the Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth. I would like to recap some of the items we discussed in the mails which you did not include in this review. First, our hot tub is monitored by a professional pool monitoring company. Our hot tub is set at a temp of 102. It is always kept at this temp and we have daily logs and reports that are given to the health department on a monthly basis. A commercial hot tub will normally feel hotter then your home tub or Jacuzzi. Normally the heat for your home units come from your home hot water heater, but on commercial hot tubs they have a heater hooked up to the water lines directly. Second, the photo you posted with the phone laying on the counter is exactly that, the phone on the counter. We have a hang up button and not a hook like on your home phones. The other photo of the skimmer basket, is part of the filtration system. The skimmer basket is the first part where all the larger debris is skimmed out before the water goes to the sand filter. Saying that photo proves we don't clean the hot tub is completely wrong and actually the complete opposite. Those baskets are there to help clean the hot tub. I hope these explanations help you understand what we discussed in our emails. If you need anything further please feel free to contact me anytime at baymontbridgeport@yahoo.com or by calling (989) 777-3000.

Thank you,

Mike Mallets
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bridgeport hotels

Toronto, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
397 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

We had two Queen bed, room was clean, but beds is to large for the room, we hit our legs quite a bit,the Breakfast was ok there were many choices, the location was great, over all it was ok for place to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 282Juliette282
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear 282Juliette282,

Thank you for taking your time to complete a guest review for the Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth. Thank you for mentioning that we have a great location and a breakfast with many choices. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and we hope to see you again.

Thank you,

Mike Mallets
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lithonia, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014

We spent a night at this hotel and staff was helpful. room was comfortable and clean. Everything worked in room. We reported sound was working on TV in first room assigned and we were
Immediately moved to room next door. We were satisfied and would stay there again. We were in town for a funeral so we only needed 1 night stay. It was easy access to highway and close to our
relatives. Cracker barrel next door. Carpet looks new in hotel.

Room Tip: room on side view of trees we wanted rest so quite was good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike M, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Dear,

Thank you for leaving us such a wonderful review of the Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth. We do have new carpet, thank you so much for noticing. I am glad to hear my staff was properly trained and equipped to help you with the TV that had no sound. We hope to see you again soon.

Thank you,

Mike Mallets
General Manager
Baymont Inn & Suites - Bridgeport / Frankenmuth
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
6.5 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
471 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
Address: 6460 Dixie Hwy, Bridgeport, MI 48722-9567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Baymont Inn & Suites of Bridgeport, Michigan. We are a 100 limited service Hotel with the amenities and services of a full service Hotel. Centrally located off of I-75 at exit 144B from the North and the South, this is what you will find at, 6460 Dixie Highway, Bridgeport, Michigan 48722: With 100 appointed guest rooms including King Bed Jacuzzi Suites,Bedroom King Suites, and Double Queens (including a variety of handicap accessible rooms). All rooms include the following in room amenities: Microwave, refrigerator, coffee pot/maker, iron/ironing board, hair dryers, other room services include: Free local phone calls, Free Wi-Fi, and Free Movie Channels All room types include a Complimentary: Enhanced Baymont Breakfast Corner 6:00-9:00 AM Mon through Friday 7:00-10:00 AM Saturday and Sunday, including; French toast, Waffles, Pancakes, Muffins, Toast, Danish Pastries, Cold Cereals, Oatmeal, Bananas, Asstd Juices, Teas and Coffee, Other Hotel services include: Free Parking Pet Friendly And, An Indoor Heated Pool, Hot Tub, and Fitness Center ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing