We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“manager very helpful”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
CHESTERFIELD
Level Contributor
55 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“manager very helpful”
Reviewed February 4, 2012

Stayed here last weekend, had a small problem but didn't complain to management. I received a survey from the hotel, addressed my complaints and heard from the manager personally. It was very nice to be addressed personally and not by a generic email or phone call. I thought it was very good customer service and would recommend this hotel

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    261
    170
    104
    87
See reviews for
332
268
29
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tinley Park
Level Contributor
77 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2012

We spent the weekend at the winter festival in Frankenmuth. Chose the Baymont Inn Bridgeport because the accommodations were reasonable and only 8 miles from where the activities took place. The facility was clean and the staff friendly. The continental breakfast was just okay. Because we were going to be at the festival for the entire day, this hotel met our needs. If you plan on spending the day in Frankenmuth and need a clean place to stay at a reasonable price, that's close to the expressway, Baymont Bridgeport will fit the bill.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gziggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitehouse, Ohio
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Every once in a while we like take a day trip to Frankemouth, Michigan. This is the second time that we have stayed at the Baymont in Bridgeport. As nice as it might be to stay right in Frankenmouth I prefer a location that is a little bit away from the crowd. The Baymont is located right off I-75 and is a short, easy to navigate drive into Frankenmouth. Another benefit is that it is only 15 minutes away from Birch Run (outlet shopping, with everything under the sun).
The rooms have been redecorated since our last visit. The new furnishings were attractive, giving the room a high quality feel. Our two queen room had enough room to get around without feeling too cramped. The linens were nice and I remember the comforter being just that, very comforting. It was heavy and warm. We slept soundly, or I was just really tired from all the walking in town.
The staff was always courteous and helpful. The only thing that seemed a little off was when I called the front desk for the local weather forecast. The gentleman seemed surprised by the request, but he did get me the information and was kind.
The complimentary breakfast was satisfactory. We have stayed at other Baymonts and my children were quick to point out that the selection was not as large as some of the others. The traditional coffee, tea, OJ, apple juice was provided along with: waffles, bagels, danishes, cereal, yogurt, and fruit. The girls noticed they didn't serve hard boiled eggs or sausage. Not a big deal to the parents, as I new we would be eating breakfast the next day at the Cracker Barrel, located right next door.
Overall all the stay was without complaint. We will continue to stay there.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Hallpass50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delaware, Ohio
Level Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

My friends and I went to Frankenmuth for a weekend and decided to stay in Bridgeport to save money. We all stayed in separate rooms. I don't have any complaints about the hotel, it was fine for what I paid. The room seemed to be clean and the bed was comfortable. The only problem I noticed was the window was dirty on the outside and looked like it hadn't been cleaned in years. We ate breakfast at the hotel one morning but decided to go to the Cracker Barrel right next door for the next morning. The hotel serves a continental breakfast, so nothing to write home about there, but there was yogurt so that's better than some other continentals I've had.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ecco815
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamilton
Level Contributor
44 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Every year, we go away with our neighbours. This year, we picked Frankenmuth and chose to stay at this hotel because of the number of reports on bedbugs in Frankenmuth hotels. There was not one report of bedbugs in this hotel, just comments on rude staff. We were very pleasantly surprised by the wonderful attitude of the Front Desk. All of the staff went out of their way to make us comfortable, and while playing cards close to the lobby, we had the opportunity to watch a number of people looking for a room in this solidly booked hotel and watched as the staff made recommendations and calls for those who could not be acccomodated. A special thank you to Chelsea for all your help. The king sized bed was extremely comfortable. The room had everything we needed. The carpet could have used cleaning, but that was the only thing and slippers solved the carpet issue.

Room Tip: We were in room 333 and 335. The hotel was completely booked and yet we had peace and quiet. We di...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filickar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2011

This was a good hotel for the money. I can't say it was the nicest but some of the harsher reviews I have read are not accurate. The lobby is nice and the rooms are clean. The pool area is nice and well-kept. The beds were comfy and we enjoyed our stay. The hotel could use some updating but it's not gross or smelly or anything like that. The Cracker Barrel next door makes for a good dinner. The breakfast that they serve in the morning is not the greatest but it's free, it's included, and there's something simple for everyone.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbx2usa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Normal, IL
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 25, 2011

I thought I was stuck. I had prepaid my Baymont room, but through them on their website for the 20% discount. Our plans changed due to my wife's twin moving into that area at a different date. Not only did they change my reservation anyway, they kept me in the two-room suite I asked for (I had been there before) AND refunded me the last 3 days of my 6 day booking when we unexpectedly needed to leave early. Wow. Kudos to the staff and manager for that one. We'll be back.

Room Tip: Clean rooms, 2 room suite nice if traveling with kids
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stopsein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
8.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
6.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
6.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.5 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 457 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
6.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
Address: 6460 Dixie Hwy, Bridgeport, MI 48722-9567
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Bridgeport Hotel Bridgeport
Bridgeport Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing