We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Awful!!” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Heidelberg Motel

Heidelberg Motel
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Heidelberg Motel
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Awful!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 16, 2014

Thought this would have a nice German feel and it was anything but that! The entire place was run down and falling apart! The bed have u really bad pain and the comforter was disgusting and probably not washed since the fall of the Berlin Wall! The breakfast was low budget frozen in the scary office that had no place to sit. Do not, I repeat do not stay here!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jtromad99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    0
    0
    4
    5
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    1.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Marine City, Michigan
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I stayed here on April 26 2013. The room was large had a nice bed. This is a older motel, but it is clean and cute. We enjoyed our stay. Would stay here again. We were judges for Michigan History day on April 27. We unpacked, then went into town to enjoy a chicken dinner. Rested in our room on April 26 . I did a little shopping. We were up early. We rode out of the motel with coffee from the office. It was a great couples get away.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rosalie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nunica, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

Booked this hotel due to the location to Frankenmuth, all the other ones were sold out ( now I know why). We arrived after dark to a poorly lit and unfriendly check in. You have to speak through plexi glass and there were hand written signs letting you know there were NO REFUNDS. Upon entering the room it had a pungent smell and outdated decor, towels that are dingy and a bathroom that was disgusting. You get what you pay for, and at this price I would have rather slept in the car.

Room Tip: None of their rooms will please you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank megan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Bridgeport hotels

Wickliffe, Ohio
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2011

We bookd this hotel for location to Frankenmuth, since the hotels in the city requird a 2 night stay. Upon entering the room, you get smacked in the face with a terrible odor ( the window was opened to help air out the room). Upon sitting on the bed, I pulled back the cover and was totally grossed out by stains and splatters (blood??) on the box spring. I checked the other bed to find the exact same stains/splatters. Of course, I ran out of the room gagging. Needless to say, we did not stay.

This motel has a no refund policy. Take the chance and drive into town to see if they will give you a room for one night. We did and since the hotels were not sold out (like they expected) we stayed where we originally wanted to.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mma1025
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bridgeport
1.2 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Bridgeport/Frankenmuth
7.5 mi away
Hampton Inn Birch Run/Frankenmuth
5.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Frankenmuth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.4 mi away
The Marv Herzog Hotel
The Marv Herzog Hotel
#4 of 8 in Frankenmuth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 429 reviews
7.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Birch Run
9.8 mi away
Ramada Saginaw Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Heidelberg Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Heidelberg Motel

Property: Heidelberg Motel
Address: 6815 Dixie Hwy, Bridgeport, MI 48722-9759
Location: United States > Michigan > Bridgeport
Amenities:
Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Bridgeport
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Heidelberg Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 14
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Heidelberg Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing