We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing”
Review of Solace Spa

Solace Spa
Attraction details
Huntington Woods, Michigan
Level Contributor
150 reviews
62 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

One of the best spas I've ever been to and I've been a few all over the world. It was very relaxing and the amenities are great, from the whirlpool to the steam room to the sauna and then the services themselves. If you're in the area I recommend a visit. The lodge it self is average so if you cant stay in Petoskey, etc...I'd do that but for a gathering of people from all over for a weekend you could do worse than staying here.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Beth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    5
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“wonderful, but pricey”
Reviewed August 30, 2012

I enjoyed my time at this spa. It features a wonderful, relaxing "quiet room" with flavored water, tea, and fruit available, and the women's locker room (and the men's too, I presume) contains a large hot tub, a sauna, and a steam room. Ice-cold drinking water and cold washcloths were available in the hot-tub area, which was a nice, welcome touch. I only wish there were some way to get some natural sunlight into the relaxation areas, but I suppose that wouldn't be possible because the facilities are located in the basement.

Overall, though, this place is wonderful and relaxing. The spa services are very expensive, however. My sister and I booked the spa-renewal package, which helped ease the strain on the wallet a bit.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank triplover01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Ready to relax”
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Friendly staff and nice amenities of outdoor pool and hot tub as well as indoor wet and dry sauna and whirlpool. Had a great massage, very relaxing!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Stacy-WD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Howell, Michigan
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Loved the SPA!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

It was a very nice spa with great service. Loved my facial from Abby P. I really loved the fact that if you get a service, you then get to use the spa, exercise room, exercise classes for the rest of the day!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Melanie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, MI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great Experience”
Reviewed August 3, 2012 via mobile

My mother and I both had massages today at Solace Spa. My therapist was Ashley, and my Mom's was Jess. We were very pleased with the services. The spa is beautiful and offers everything you would want. My only criticism would be that it is very pricey.

Helpful?
Thank Jess734
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Solace Spa also viewed

Boyne Falls, Charlevoix County
 
Boyne Falls, Charlevoix County
Boyne Falls, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Solace Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing