We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place for Sunday Brunch”

Beach House Restaurant on Deer Lake
Ranked #4 of 13 Restaurants in Boyne Falls
Price range: $11 - $29
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: The Beach House Restaurant on Deer Lake, located at Boyne Mountain Resort, is just steps away from the Boyne Mountain Golf Shop and the shores of sandy Deer Lake Beach. Choose from indoor or outdoor patio seating with breathtaking views of beautiful Deer Lake while enjoying live entertainment on the patio every Friday and Saturday evening.Little ones will delight in the complimentary putting green and shuffle board court as mom and dad unwind with a refreshing cocktail at the Tiki Bar with views of romantic sunsets over Deer Lake. Complimentary Wi-Fi service is available on the patio and in the dining room.The menu features regional favorites such as walleye, perch and salmon along with grilled steaks, pasta dishes, and specialty thin crust pizzas. Enjoy a full bar and extensive wine list, as well as housemade desserts and a healthy children's menu.
Brighton, Michigan
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice place for Sunday Brunch”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We visited on Father's Day for Sunday Brunch. The server was very attentive and the omelet maker friendly. Not super fancy, but definitely tasteful and a nice food selection with something for everyone. The kids loved the mini waffles with toppings! The food was tasty and the views of the lake beautiful. We would visit again.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GoodToGo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    15
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
128 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not so stellar at the Beach House”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Hopefully they improved, but our visit to the Beach House was disappointing from when we went a number of years ago. Plastic menus replaced nice ones. And the food seemed "prepared" over fresh. One of our diners ordered steak and it was pretty inedible. Hopefully they've gotten their act together since.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Farmington Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“great setting”
Reviewed July 8, 2013

the view of deer lake is magnificient. the food is very good especially the mushroom pizza. the walley was very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mlfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyne City, Michigan
Level Contributor
139 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A Little Known Jewel”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

The Beach House Restaurant is one of our favorite places to eat lunch and dinner during the summer months. Located on Deer Lake, the peace and serenity of the grounds is hard to beat. Salads and sandwiches are generous and well prepared. A lovely spot to while away an hour or two with friends.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petoskey, Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“poor service, over priced food”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

my husband and i were originally trying to go to cafe sante for his bday dinner, when we showed up it was a 2 hour wait. So we decided to go somewhere else. I called ahead to the beach house to see if we needed reservations, they said no we would be seated right away. It was a gorgeous night so we decided to sit on the patio, nice view. We were sat as soon as we walked in, this is where the service completely stopped. The deck wasn't busy, maybe 5 other tables, which most of them had already been served their dinner. We waited close to 15 minutes for a server to even acknowledge us! We ordered our drinks and she took off, we wanted to order our dinner then too but as soon as I ordered my beer she took off. Another 10 minutes go by, no drinks still. At this point the sun had set and it was very dark out. They only have a small candle on the table and no real lighting outside. When we finally managed to order our dinner and received it i was completely over it already. My whitefish was over cooked and bland, not to mention drowning in sauce. My husband ordered the osso bucco, which is his fave dish, it came out dry and tough. The exact opposite of what it should be.Not to mention it was so dark outside you could hardly tell what you were eating. When my husband mentioned something to the manager she didn't really seem to care, didn't bother to offer us much, just gave us the "employee" discount. It was a horrible experience and i for one will never go back.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Curious_epicurian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Beach House Restaurant on Deer Lake also viewed

Boyne City, Charlevoix County
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
 
Boyne Falls, Charlevoix County
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
 
Boyne Falls, Charlevoix County
Boyne Falls, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Beach House Restaurant on Deer Lake? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing