We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mountain Run at Boyne--great Place to stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Run at Boyne
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 18, 2009

We stayed here for a week and really enjoyed it. The 2 bedroom condo was great and very spacious--great amenities. Customer service was outstanding! Anything we needed--we got it right away--and the follow up was terrific.
Great location--close to Boyne City, Petoskey, Charlevoix and an hours drive to catch the ferry to Mackinac Island. Plenty of golf nearby (although we did not golf at the Boyne property).
The perfectly heated walk-in pool is great for kids and seniors (we had my 18 month old and in-laws with us). Although we did not participate, they have daily activites ranging from art and crafts, movie night, sundaes, etc. Adequate work-out room. We did not eat at any of the property restaurants--we either cooked in (fully stocked kitchen was nice) or went into town. Well mainteined grounds.
We were surprised by the lake and beach that is on the property--about a 10 minute drive. There is a restaurant and tiki bar, and they have kayaks and row-boats to use, as well as jet skis to rent. Since it was Sept, we had the place to ourselves! Clean beach area and water.
We would defintiely go back!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindacul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (198)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

172 - 178 of 198 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2009

This is the second time we have stayed at Mountain Run. We had a 2 bedroom/2 bath, very spacious condo! Porches in the living room and master bedroom. Jacuzzi in the master bath. Everything was perfectly clean. I love the grill, they're gas and very convenient, on each side of every building. The clubhouse has great kids activities. We weren't able to go to the lake due to the rainy/cold weather. Good thing the pool was heated! We ate at the Trophy Room Pizza place and although the food is decent, the service was horrible. The resort is about 15 minutes from Walmart which is great to stock up on food for the stay. Oh and they have DSL in the room, which I didn't know last time! This is great considering they don't offer it at all the Bluegreen resorts

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tenabeana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2009

We have stayed here many, many times. We own through Bluegreen and this resort happens to be only 2 hours away from our home, so it's convenient and a great getaway.

This most recent time we stayed in a 3 bedroom condo and enjoyed the spaciousness it provided. We have two small children and it being in between seasons - no snow left on the slopes to ski and not warm enough yet outside to do many things and many area attractions not open yet - we found it a tad difficult to find things to do, however, we managed. On the plus side, the Activities Department offers daily activities for all ages which we took part in. Plus, the water park is w/in a stones throw so we went there one day too.

The resort offers high speed internet in each villa, which we really like.

We're going back again next month! Can't wait!

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cjnd2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2009

We purchased the Sampler Package while visiting the Lodge in the Branson area. We like to try before we buy. We had always wanted to go to Boyne in the winter, so we chose Mountain Run @ Boyne the first of March. We we pleasantly surprised it only took 4 1/2 hours to get there. We stayed Friday, Saturday, Sunday, and checked out Monday.

Our 1 bedroom condo was beautiful, clean, and very nicely decorated, furniture, paint, and all. It was one of the most quiet places we've ever stayed and our building was full of people vacationing. We drove, but could have walked to the Grand Lodge for spa services (which were wonderful), breakfast/lunch/dinner, etc. We did spend alot of relaxing time in our condo because that was the intent of our vacation. It was very homey. We took 1/2 day to shop in Petosky. Eating at the Traverse Bay Pie Company for homemade pie and sandwiches was the best. Took 1/2 day to go to the casino in Petosky. Found a local pub in Boyne Falls close to the condo for fish and chips! What really made the trip was it snowed 9 inches the night before we left! While eating breakfast at the lodge, it was a beautiful site to see the first snow skiiers of the day hitting the slopes with the fresh snow.

We had two disappointments and that was waking up to pack and head home, we were disappointed to find that no grounds people had shoveled, snow blowed or otherwise, and it was already 9:30 a.m. Our little car could hardly make it out of the resort. Even back home, streets, walks, and parking lots are snow plowed by 9:30 a.m. We did mention this at check out. The second disappointment was that we had a road view instead of a ski slope view. One would think that if they were trying to entice you for future condo purchase into the Bluegreen Resort system, that they would give you a room with a view. Honestly, that was all that was missing from this stay.

We will definitely come back and bring the family!

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FortWayneTigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 6, 2009

We booked a two bedroom here through RCI. It was better than we expected. The kitchen was fully stocked. Everything was clean and decorated exactly as pictured on their website. The livingroom had a fireplace. The unit itself isn't that large but it was very comfortable and had everything we needed for a family of 5. The master bath was large. The kids went out the back patio and made snow angels in the snow. My only complaint, which is not a big deal was the washer and dryer. It was right outside of the door in a common area to be shared by the three units in that complex. The resort was extremely close to Skiing, which was awesome. Boyne mountain is awesome. They have many restaurants, shops, child care facility, etc. They have shuttles running every 10 to and from the resort to the Ski hills.

  • Stayed: January 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank girlfun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2009

This was our fouth stay at Boyne Mountain Run condos, and it remains consistently our favorite for the area. The Lodge is wonderful but so pricey for the space. If you go on off season, which is April and November only, stay at the lodge. But for ski or golf season, head to the condos. These 2 bedroom units are spacious and complete with all amenities, including a lovely jet tub and 2 balconies overlooking the ski hills. (1 bedrooms are across the hall from 2 bedrooms, which combine for 3 bedroom unit.) We were in one of the furthest buildings from the slopes but still an easy one block hike from the hill, easy access for lunch. The shuttle regularly makes rounds to pick up and take us to the base which is only 4 blocks away. The staff at Mountain Run is so nice. They took care of us at 11:30 pm on New Year's Eve when our daughter was sick, providing us fresh linens and sympathetic condolences. The fireworks on New Year's Eve are always a kick and you could see them from our balcony. Love the washer and especially dryer for wet ski clothes. Cooked a full meal in well stocked though small kitchen. Second floor units have better views, but stairs a bit tough with small children/seniors or ski boots. No elevator. The ski base has some great finds, so we spend our time there in the evenings; it's a shuttle ride down the road from the condos. There is the old lodge and the new lodge. The new lodge is lovely and has a great lobby with a fireplace and library, but the restaurants are pricey. The water park is the best indoor park I've seen; better than Great Wolf Lodge, and a bar inside the park so adults can read and have a toddy while kids swim. But we gravitate to the old lodge for dining; less expensive and great atmosphere. We always eat at Ericksons for piano music and the kids swim in the hot tub while we enjoy drinks and appetizers inside; talk about unique. Great view of ski hill from the restaurant and good food; go for the planked whitefish! Upstairs is a bar called the Snowflake lounge and a secret place we always eat lunch; same pizza and price as downstairs but great view with large circle places for a family to meet on the slopes! Don't forget a Pierson's White Chicken Chili and Beer at happy hour on the base main street. Finally, find your way into Boyne City and eat at the Red Mesa Grill; great place for kids and food is authentic Mexican, how did that happen in Northern Michigan. Boyne Mountain is the best skiing in Michigan and while it isn't Colorado, it's also 3 hours away from Grand Rapids and 4 from Detroit. It's a GREAT place for the family getaway, and Mountain Run is the perfect location. Maybe I shouldn't let out the secret.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank wysfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2008

We stayed at Mountain Run through an RCI time share exchange.Our condo was located in an area away from children so it was very quite and relaxing. Area is beautiful and is located only 10 - 15 minutes from a large grocery store. No restaurant at the main building; however, about 5 min. away is the Beech House Restaurant on Deer Lake where you can watch the sunset. Also a couple of restaurants at the Mountain Lodge. All of the people at the lodge from maintenance to check in made our stay a pleasure. Drove to the Sealt St. Marie Locks and a day trip to Mackinaw Island taking the ferry. Very easy to get around to all cities. Only negative issue was that we had a one-bedroom unit which was too, too ,too small compared to all other resorts we have stayed in. We would definitely consider returning to Mountain Run but only if a two bedroom unit was available.

  • Stayed: September 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank kak1252016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne Falls
13.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
14.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Gaylord
15.1 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Gaylord
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Boyne Falls
448 reviews
0 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Run at Boyne, an  Ascend Resort
21.6 mi away
Boyne Highlands Resort
Boyne Highlands Resort
#2 of 3 in Harbor Springs
287 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Run at Boyne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Run at Boyne

Address: 3230 Mountain Edge Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713-9508
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Ski-In / Ski-Out Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Price Range: $159 - $224 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 190
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Mountain Run at Boyne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Run At Boyne Hotel Boyne Falls
Mountain Run Boyne
Mountain Run At Boyne Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing