We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Mountain Grand Lodge and Spa
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Certificate of Excellence
abingdon md
Level Contributor
61 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Fun stay”
Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

Stayed with family- totaling 8- ranging from 7-65. We had a suite and they were able to accommodate our need for an early check-in due to health concerns. The rooms are nicely decorated and everything was in good condition. They include plenty of activities for all ages- chair lift, hayrides, lawn games, paddleboats, and my favorite- s'mores! We did the waterpark earlier in the day and I'll rate that separately. For being in the middle of nowhere, it was so fun and everyone had a good time!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kdeford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    59
    21
    9
    3
See reviews for
88
22
1
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Portage, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2014

An excellent choice for a family getaway. There are plenty of activities available for the entire family. The front desk staff could use a bit more training. Our bill was messed up on checking out, and they were unable to resolve the issue for several days.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Erika S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mooresville, Indiana
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2014 via mobile

We did everything (free) that we wanted in a day. Spent a few hours mtn biking, then kayaking, then disc golf (have up after 12 holes).

It's a fun place and we didn't do all that was available (pool, zip lining, golf).

Summertime at a ski resort is always an awkward time right? I did notice that the place will need to make some serious updates soon. Some of the old buildings are looking a little rough. Nobody was around working on the place either. (?)

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank andy b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarnia, Canada
Level Contributor
127 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2014

Went with a girlfriend and her two kids with my one and what a riot. beautiful scenery, food, excellent activities with tons of varieties. Rooms were spacious, clean, and customer service - outstanding. Recommend to all

Room Tip: some have balconies, rooms are adjoining if you need. and we fit 5 perfectly
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mbsspr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2014

Let me start by saying the only reason I didn't give 5 stars is the time we wasted at the front desk. Slow not enough employees. We went over the 4th of July and it was not crowded. The water park Avalanche Bay was great!!! Kids could get on any ride no waiting. The life guards where on top of things I was impressed. Everyone we met was super nice.

Rooms: we got a room with 2 queen beds. Didn't pay extra for a balcony because we didn't spend time in our room. I suggest if you are going to the water park get a room on the second floor. Sky walk to water park. Beds where comfy. Room clean. Like the walk in shower. Like that there is no tub. Only fail no safe in room.

Food in Everett's was good not great. Expensive.

We will return. Kids liked that the water park was on a smaller scale verse Kalahari in Sandusky Ohio. Kids were more their age and not a ton of teenagers.

Room Tip: For ease of water park access 2nd floor in Grand Lodge. We had room 216 it was perfect. Looked out a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glen Ellyn, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2014 via mobile

We did a summer visit to this resort. There was tons of great options even in warmer weather. Fishing, kayaking, swimming, etc. I promise that you and your family will be very happy here.

I will say that we did not enjoy waterpark at all. It was loud, crowded and dirty. I would not recommend it at all. Just plan to use the indoor/outdoor pool near the spa.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelHappy050
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Bloomfield, Michigan
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2014 via mobile

Great place for the whole family, we had a great time at the water park. We even tried to ski. . Tried being the key word since me and my wife never skied before and we had our 2 and 5 year olds with us... we will definitely be back

Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank gaddy1021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne Falls
13.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
14.2 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#6 of 15 in Petoskey
432 reviews
14.8 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
623 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.5 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
722 reviews
0.0 mi away
Boyne Mountain Resort
Boyne Mountain Resort
#1 of 4 in Boyne Falls
410 reviews
0.4 mi away
Bluegreen Vacations Mountain Run at Boyne, an  Ascend Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mountain Grand Lodge and Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mountain Grand Lodge and Spa

Property: Mountain Grand Lodge and Spa
Address: 1 Boyne Mountain Rd, Boyne Falls, MI 49713-9642
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Boyne Falls
Number of rooms: 220
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire so you can book your Mountain Grand Lodge and Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mountain Grand Lodge & Spa At Boyne Mountain Hotel Boyne Falls
Mountain Grand Lodge And Spa At Boyne Mountain
Mountain Grand Hotel
Mountain Grand Boyne Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing