We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (518)
Filter reviews
518 results
Traveler rating
173
165
68
62
50
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
173
165
68
62
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower boyne mountain the main lodge water park avalanche bay zip line ski lift deer lake golf outing trophy room chair lift bedroom suite lawn games spring break family vacation ski trip the indoor outdoor pool
Filter
Updating list...
51 - 56 of 518 reviews
Reviewed March 3, 2018

The restaurant had a breakfast buffet everyday it cost $25! It was ski in ski out, that was great. My room wasn't cleaned until 3pm. the rooms were ok, the had decor that was like a cabin. They had free coffee & tea and powdered creamer outside our room. The had a fireplace & Chairs & Leather sofas by the coffee & tea.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank mamarosa1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for a few nights for a quick little ski vacation. They were having maintenance issues with our room at check in - so they upgraded us to a 3 bedroom suite! So cute! Loved the theming of the resort & room. The kids loved the “cottage” room that had bunk beds in it.

Skiing was fun & they have it streamlined. It’s very easy to get around. Love the many food options. We’re foodies & we enjoyed our meals. Overall a great experience & we will be back - but booking the 3 bedroom suite next time!

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
1  Thank espressoself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Love, love, love, the Boyne Mountain Resort. It's first class in every way. It has an Austrian/Swiss ambiance to it.
Super cozy with lovely buildings, and cozy fireplaces to keep you warm. An array of restaurants, shops, and activities. The spa seems like an exceptional spot for a facial or massage. This was only a day visit for me but I'd be ecstatic to spend the night here someday. From arcades to cross country to down hill skiing and snowboarding to water slides and carriage rides Boyne City is a WOW experience from beginning to end. Love, Love, Love this resort! Phenomenal!

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank adrianna24sings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily N, Marketing at Boyne Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for sharing your experience with other travelers!
We're so pleased that you enjoyed your time here - even if it was a short trip.
We hope you'll come again to enjoy all that our resort has to offer - for a longer trip someday!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 23, 2018

Great skiing and locations to relax and warm up. Eagles Nest restaurant at the top of the hill has great food and view. Great lounge at the bottom of the hill to warm up, eat popcorn or a pizza and get a drink. Full restaurant at the bottom of the ski hill.

Date of stay: February 2018
Thank vswwdgb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily N, Marketing at Boyne Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded February 26, 2018

Thank you for sharing your feedback with other travelers! We love the Eagle's Nest for both the view and the food - in both the summer and the winter - so we're glad you were able to experience it for yourself!
We hope you'll come and enjoy our resort again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2018 via mobile

My husband, 9-year-old daughter, and I came here over President’s Day Weekend. Do yourself a favor and don’t come then. It was so busy that they ran out of women’s ski poles, helmets, AND lockers you could rent. We were forced to leave a boot bag with our shoes in it near the rental desk. It was on a shelf with lots of other shoes, and after a couple hours of skiing, we came back and found that someone had stolen our bag. My daughter’s shoes inside it were the only other pair of shoes she had packed besides her ski boots. When we reported it, Security and Lost and Found kept referring to it as a “missing bag.” No, it wasn’t missing. It was stolen. How about you get more lockers installed! It was because of your lack of lockers that we had to leave our bag out at all.

Date of stay: February 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
5  Thank Tracey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews