We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (504)
Filter reviews
504 results
Traveler rating
167
160
67
61
49
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
167
160
67
61
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviews clock tower boyne mountain the main lodge water park avalanche bay ski lift trophy room golf outing great place for families chair lift bedroom suite entire family grand lodge zip lining lawn games indoor waterpark ahead of time
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 504 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2017

Spent the weekend at Boyne Mountain Resort with my mom. There were so many things to keep us busy, from wine tasting to paddle boarding. We had a wonderful time and will be back. The only thing that was a little disappointing was the cost of the ski lift and that the restaurant at the top of the ski lift was closed.

  • Stayed: June 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kristydgifford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 26, 2017

A large group stayed here this weekend, most of us the 1st time. Our condo was on Disciples Ct. unit 680. ( I am not a fan.) There is a kitchen area, however, there ar so little useable items in it. It had to buy several items just to cook basic snacks. Also had to buy scrub pad to wash the one pot & knives before using.The beds and sofa all lean to center. The master bath is large but the few items in it are broken or molded. The shower barely works. It has a jetted tub that has visible broken parts. No idea if it worked, wouldn't care. Visible mold IN & around tub. It does have 3 bathrooms but they are ill equipped and nasty. Even the wastebasket is broken & had a grocery bag liner. Fine at home, NOT in a "resort".

Room Tip: The lodge rooms are probably clean, not the condos
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Tl D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2017

I returned to Boyne Mountain Resort (third time there) with a group of 11 other gentleman for a golf weekend, one that we do every year. Our experience particularly with our accommodations was one of the worst I've and most guys in my party ever experienced. We booked this trip early in the year which should have given Boyne staff plenty of time (more than 7 months) to plan for our stay. What we found was:

1. We we're not given what was promised - specifically a separate bed for each guy. That was supposed to be two Mountain Villa units each with 6 separate beds. My until only had 4 beds.
2. Of the 4 beds in my unit (379A) two were simply not usable. Let me be clear here I and my guys are not high maintenance - we just needed a clean bed to sleep on. The two beds in question were so old that the foot of the bed was a full foot higher than the head.
3. The unit clearly had not been cleaned. The garbage can was full. There were fresh "stains" next to one of the queen beds. Frankly it smelled old, damp and dirty. The couch was stain ridden as well.

When I complained to the front office they were initially heavily resistant to rectifying our situation. I think they thought I was just being a pain. After many conversations with the manager on duty and after he was able to corroborate my story with some of the workers (agent I worked with to book the trip) they finally realized that they were in the wrong.

Their solution: to give us two free rooms in the clock tower that way at least each guy had their own bed. I took that solution just to get on with life but the two rooms in the clock tower building are right next to the dance club. So very late into the night you hear people hollering and dance music.

I reached out to Boyne to share my experiences further, asked for leadership to contact me and as of this post have not heard back from anyone.

Bottom line - My guys and I spent $5k on a weekend and it was money NOT well spent. We won't be going back ever.
Boyne Mountain Resort is a great property but buyer beware that their operation staff and management staff are not performing as they should. Stay away from the Mountain Villas and definitely unit 379A.

If anyone from Boyne reads this please contact me to discuss further.

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Estojov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Director of Marketing at Boyne Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

We are very sorry that you had a poor experience recently at our resort. Your feedback has been shared with upper management, including the General Manager, Ed Grice. It sounds like a multitude of things went awry during your visit and we would like to discuss further in attempt to find an acceptable solution. If you would like to speak with a member of our team, please reach out to the Vice President of Lodging, Mark O'Brien. He would be happy to take your call at 231.549.6069. If you are unable to reach him at this time, please call Ed Grice at 231.549.6071.

Please know we value you as a guest and a repeat customer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017

I have been to Boyne Mountain on several occasions over the past 10 years... We usually go with a group and get a group rate on our rooms. We stayed Aug 17-Aug 20. The rooms were not cleaned well when we checked in. We stayed in a suite and the rooms smelled so bad. Even though the resort is in desperate need of renovation they can still do a better job cleaning. When we came to use our sofa sleeper there were old sheets with stains all over them. The next day when room service came in they decided to open the sofa sleeper and just threw the new sheets on top of the mattress. They would not even take the time to actually put the sheets on. They refused to vacuum the carpet each day. All they did was come in and make the beds and pick up any dirty towels on the floor. When i requested housekeeping vacuum and clean up a bit more, the young lady cleaning the room yelled at me in front of her supervisor. The supervisor did not comment and allowed her to continue to be rude!! One of the guests that were in our group actually opened their sofa sleeper and it was soaked in urine. This is the last time we will ever come to this resort. Every activity at the resort is expensive and their are no amenities whatsoever!!! If you want to be an upscale resort and charge people high prices you need to provide upscale services. Sorry but we will never come back, you have lost my business

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank noorah m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Director of Marketing at Boyne Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

We are very sorry that you had a poor experience recently at our resort. Your feedback has been shared with upper management, including the General Manager, Ed Grice. We agree that what you shared with us is unacceptable and absolutely should not take place here. We will be doing our due diligence in finding solutions for these issues. If you would like to speak with a member of our team, please reach out to the Vice President of Lodging, Mark O'Brien. He would be happy to take your call at 231.549.6069.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2017 via mobile

My family of 5 had a lovely stay at Disciples Ridge. We stayed in a 2 bedroom non-slope side condo. There was plenty of room for all of us. The condo was in great shape and although we had neighbors, we never heard them coming or going. The condos are close enough to walk to the main lodge area/pool/activities.
The clock tower pool area is older and could use some updating, but was still clean and served its purpose.
I would highly recommend the zip lining tour and Avalanche Bay. Although not advertised on their website, Avalanche Bay offers a 1/2 day price from opening to 2pm.
Overall, we had a great time as a family here.

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Sabrina C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kari R, Director of Marketing at Boyne Mountain Resort, responded to this reviewResponded August 25, 2017

Thanks for sharing your experience! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews