We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Boyne Mountain Resort
Nearby Hotels
Boyne City Motel(Boyne City)(Great Value!)
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$60
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$96
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Odawa Hotel(Petoskey)
$96
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge(Petoskey)(Great Value!)
$69
$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$69
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
East Jordan Motel(East Jordan)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (479)
Filter reviews
479 results
Traveler rating
162
153
64
58
42
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
162
153
64
58
42
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboyne mountainthe main lodgewater parkavalanche bayzip lineski lifttrophy roomgolf outinggreat place for familiesbedroom suiteentire familylawn gamesspring breakgreat familywet barthe indoor outdoor poolahead of time
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
429 - 434 of 479 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2011

The resort is a large complex with different types of lodgings
Some of the group had rented condos quite a distance from the the main building & area where the events were taking place
we had one of the Mountain villa unites with a 1 bedroom, 2 extra beds in the loft area (perfect for children) a fully equiped kitchen & living room
the downside is we had a 2 nd floor unit & I have trouble with stairs we moved over to the Main building
We had a room with 2 queen beds small fridge/coffee maker
The main building has a restaurant, coffee shop , gift shop & spa
The restaurant was very good not too pricey for a resort
On the property they had an ice cream/chocolate shop, bar restaurant, another restaurant (seemed to be open for breakfast only), pizza place & then there was another place that you can take the chair lift up the hillside to
Lots of things to keep busy with... if you want
A nice place for a a short vacation

Room Tip: If you do not plan on cooking just get a room in the main building or clock Tower buildingIf you want some flexibliity go the the condos ors
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lht28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2011

yikes! now we know why boyne had to invent their own star system. basically a boyne 3 star is = or less than a 1.5 star hotel anywhere else on the planet. eek edelweiss should be burned down and rebuilt. deer lake villas are a great floorplan and beautiful view....but dirty. food on floor in living room and kitchen upon arrival made it easy to understand the rampant ant problems in the kitchen.apparently renovating, maintaining and even basic cleaning are not a priority here. waterpark okay (no kalahari) we really can't ever imagine returning to boyne.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deankel1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We stayed here July 2-9, 6 adults and 3 small kids (under age 5) in a Mountain Cabin. Our cabin was wonderful. Plenty of space. New linens. Clean. The kitchen was well stocked with cooking supplies, glasses, etc. The kids loved the 'waterpark' camp. Best $30 I've spent in a long time. Horseback riding was wonderful. The chairlift (free) was a big hit. We had to use the 'clocktower' pool. Its older, but well kept up. My only complaints were: 1) we had zero internet access in the cabin; we had to drive to the lodge for a wireless connection, 2) the carpet in our cabin probably needed to be shampooed at some point and 3) the massages were very expensive. We took the kids to Young State Park, Petoskey State Park, Fisherman Islands State Park, Harbor Springs and Boyne Highlands (for gold and tennis camp). One of our adults did both the Mountain zip line as well as the 2+ hour zipline adventure tour at the HIghlands. Overall, it was well spent. And we got a 20% military discount too!

Room Tip: Mountain cabins for large groups are well worth the money.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tazdev71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Took my family there for a 2 night stay while I did a mountain bike race there. I thought this would be a great retreat for my family, the kids could enjoy the water park - Avalanche Bay. We have stayed at Great Wolf Lodge many time and this doesn't even come close. The staff really don't care about the guests, the rate is overpriced for what you get. $350.00 per night for a family of six with water park tickets. The elevator in the south wing didn't work all weekend, only 2 luggage carts to service over 300 rooms. We had dinner at one of the onsite restaurants and the wait staff was just horrible. Hardly checked on us for drinks, and couldn't get the order right. It took about an 1 1/2 hours just to get some burgers and chicken strips and the restaurant wasn't even busy. I will never stay here again. It is quit evident that the are more concerned with there bottom line than customer service. It too bad they don't realize that if they took care of their customers the bottom line would take care of itself in terms of repeat business. I could stay at Cedar Point for 3 nights with access to their multi-million dollar rides for about the same price I paid here for 2 night and access to mediocre water park.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kristopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2011

Very nice hotel. We had a large room with very comfortable beds and it was very clean. Prices in the restaurants were very reasonable.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wheresh0uldweg0next
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews