We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Egg Benedict”
Review of Water Street Cafe - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Water Street Cafe
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
96 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
“Best Egg Benedict”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

We tried to get in on Friday evening for dinner, but didn't have a reservation and they weren't taking any walkins. It was a little warm in there, so we were planning on turning around anyway. We returned in the morning for breakfast and I had one of the best Egg Benedicts EVER. They were cooked perfectly and the flavor was very well balanced. If I wasn't with my hustband, I probably would ordered another plate of them :) My husband had the flavored oatmeal and both kids had the french toast. Everyone enjoyed their breakfasts and it was a great start to our day before heading out to the Farmers Market.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank LoveVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    8
    0
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
188 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Really good dinner”
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Our family has had lunch several times and fantastic hot chocolate here. My wife and I decided to go to dinner there a couple of weeks ago. The italian lasagna was one of the best lasagna meals ever. Wine list was small but a couple good choices. Service was good as always. Family owned and operated!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krfaller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
michigan
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot”
Reviewed July 14, 2013

Wonderful sandwiches. Desert case looked pretty darn good but we controlled ourselves. Highly recommend the bacon, avocado and cheese sandwich.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank closetalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, Michigan
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great brunch location!”
Reviewed July 10, 2013

Boyne City has a lot of great restaurants to choose from, but for breakfast, brunch or a sandwich, this is one of my favorites. Their breakfast options, from the eggs benedict to the cornbread-chili pinwheels, are scrumptious. Their sandwiches are creative, ingredient-wise, and come with a side of broccoli salad that is delicious (and I don't even like broccoli!) This is a family-friendly location, and a nice place to meet friends. The staff is very helpful, and they don't rush you. Often, you have to wait a few minutes to get a table, especially on busy weekends, but it's worth waiting.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JenRen49424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansing, Michigan, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“tasty sliders and spicy buffalo french fries”
Reviewed July 9, 2013

I liked the food, the waitstaff was nice, the decorations were nice...maybe a couple were out of date/place. overall a good experience

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eric R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Street Cafe also viewed

Boyne City, Charlevoix County
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
 
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
 
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing