We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful restaurant !” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cafe Sante

Cafe Sante
Ranked #1 of 37 Restaurants in Boyne City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $8 - $23
Cuisines: American, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Local cuisine, Kids, Business meetings, Romantic, Special occasions, Scenic view, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Brunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
118 reviews
89 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Wonderful restaurant !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

Love this place! Try it, you will too. Done on a French Bistro style with amazing food. A gem in the middle of the Northern woods. The best!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnS34134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

424 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    295
    95
    20
    8
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
East Jordan, Michigan
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful food and ambience in B.C.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We went to Cafe Sante' for the first time last fall, on a gift certificate. After experiencing the food, drinks, desserts and service, we've been back several times. Then WE bought gift certificates, both for ourselves (special offer) and others. It is open for all three meals, which is rare. It has a great location on Lake Charlevoix, and it has mid-week specials. I would describe the food as mostly Italian, with a twist. Very personable hands-on owner/manager, and wait staff. This restaurant group includes Red Mesa Grill and Pearl's, which are equally good, fun, and popular. Four of us recently sampled four desserts. It was hard to say which one was best--they all were best. MUST. GO. BACK. SOON...

  • Visited November 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank SheltieLover03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaylord, Michigan
Level Contributor
49 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“LOVE this place!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

This is the best place for dinner! Everything fresh and homemade, great staff, beautiful view as well. Cannot go wrong!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank tseidell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
34 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Best food ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013 via mobile

We have eaten at Cafe Sante a few times now for both breakfast an dinner, everything we have tried is amazing. They have the best pancakes I have ever had. And I don't even like pancakes! Their pastas are out of this world, every bite is bursting with flavor. They certainly set the bar high for other restaurants in the area.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Rbommarito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmel, Indiana
Level Contributor
31 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Food with flavor @ lakeside location.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Our family of five each tried something different. Every entree was delicious & had lots of flavor. Quality ingredients & preparation make a difference. Lakeside location & cozy atmosphere add to the appeal of this place. Our server was informative & efficient. Food served quickly. Looking forward to a return visit to try more items.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank 3sonsrgr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Sante also viewed

Boyne City, Charlevoix County
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
 
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
 
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Cafe Sante? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing