We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Walked the strip...”

Thick 'n Juicy Diner
Ranked #21 of 37 Restaurants in Boyne City
Price range: $5 - $8
Cuisines: Diner, Fast Food
Description: We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you a delicious meal at a budget fri
Restaurant details
Description: We would welcome the opportunity to earn your trust and deliver you a delicious meal at a budget fri
Level Contributor
46 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Walked the strip...”
Reviewed August 7, 2014 via mobile

We originally were going to try Water Cafe but they weren't open on Wednesday. So we decided to try TNJ. It is very 'old fashion diner' atmosphere. We ordered right away, no waiting. Minimum meal but a wide range of food to fit our needs. We had 2 kids meals with 3 adults. 2 hamburgers and one chicken sandwich. Food was good, fries were tasty. All in all, not a bad place to swing in for a bite to eat.

Helpful?
Thank jellibean_jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    14
    10
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
162 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Perfect Choice for Casual Lunch”
Reviewed July 29, 2014 via mobile

As others have said, great burger and sandwich place. The place was packed with locals which tells us we chose well. Great prices and really great staff.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank SamanthasDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weatherford, Texas
Level Contributor
663 reviews
556 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 192 helpful votes
“SOLID burger, fries and chocolate shake!”
Reviewed October 21, 2013

On a cold, rainy fall Friday afternoon we pull into TNJ for a late lunch. The food was solidly good, and the price was equal to the quality. I especially loved the size, tast and consistency of the shake.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HDFLHPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
87 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great burgers”
Reviewed August 29, 2013

We've been here several times and enjoy the burgers and fries. The place is cool and you can sit outside in the summer. They will make your food anyway you like so just ask. Fast, inexpensive lunch.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michigan4ever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconomowoc, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
121 reviews
82 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Fun place; retro atmosphere; good burgers”
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This is a 50s-style diner with seating both inside and out. We enjoyed a really good burger and fries. From the other reviews below, I see that the onion rings are really good. It's a fun place; very casual.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank summersailor1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Thick 'n Juicy Diner also viewed

Boyne City, Charlevoix County
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
 
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
Boyne City, Charlevoix County
 

Been to Thick 'n Juicy Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing