We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Reunion”
Review of Water Street Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Water Street Inn
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family Reunion”
Reviewed August 19, 2013

This was our First Family Reunion since 2001. Kelly at the Inn gets Kudo's for going out of her way to assist with some thoughtful and very special attention that made our visit there so memorable.

For those who appreciate the finest ambience, views and class, this is the only place in Boyne City.

I brought some souvenirs for Kelly from Montana after she said she wants to visit Montana someday and just received a thank you note from her yesterday. Another sign of class.

Will be back there again... Hopefully before another 10 years pass.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steven M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    16
    1
    0
    2
See reviews for
28
32
4
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 7, 2013

We stay at the Water Street Inn every year and have done so for about the last 15 years. It is always nice. The staff is nice and always available if we need them. The rooms are always clean and nicely decorated. The 3rd floor has the bedroom upstairs and the kitchen/living area downstairs. 1st and 2nd everything is on the same level. 3rd floor does stay warmer than the 1st and 2nd. Never had a problem there. It is great having a kitchen to fix meals in. Close to the city and overlooks Lake Charlevoix. Great Sunsets!

Room Tip: We love the 3rd floor. My husband and I have a room with privacy upstairs and our son can sleep down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CrystalThomas75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bay City, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

We had a bi-level condo. It was very clean and comfortable. Not many know they rent condos by the night if they are available. The staff is wonderful and will assist in anyway possible. Close to downtown stores and restaurants. Beautiful view of Lake Charlevoix. We left the windows open at night and could hear the waves on the shore. The beach was well groomed.Will definitely return.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cheesynurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ironwood, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013

This place, which sits back from the main road, is a real find. It consists of one bedroom condos which are privately owned and in a rental pool. The place seems to be really well managed. Our condo was immaculate. We had a lovely view of Lake Charlevoix and could walk to anything in downtown Boyne City. You couldn't ask for a better location! Two young grandkids slept on a fold out couch in the living room which worked out very well. The places are not large but they beat a hotel/motel room and are a great value. The king bed was great!

Room Tip: All face the lake. I don't know if all are as nice as ours was since they are privately owned b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JWaun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed April 30, 2013

I visited Boyne City on business and found this location on expedia.com. Front desk clerk (Tabitha) had my reservation and promptly checked me in. She was very nice and thorough. My one bedroom-one bath suite was a two story condo on third floor. Enter through secure lobby to elevator then out on open air walkway to the room. Full kitchen, nicely appointed living room and balcony that overlooks Lake Charlevoix (I think), harbor and beach. Bedroom upstairs has king bed and nice bathroom with jacuzzi tub. FYI.. no smoking allowed anywhere on the property. for a non smoker like me, it was great. Best part about this place... The price.... Only $107 including tax. Bargain! Charming, clean, and very close walking distance to downtown. I would definitely recommend this Inn.

Room Tip: My room was 310. Charming, clean and cozy. Great view. A cross between a B&B and a condo.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamtramck, Michigan, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Great location, great service, super clean rooms that are equipped with everything you need! I spent great weekend during this winter at boyne; also they have special ski vouchers available, so you can save extra money!
I really recommend water street inn for winter and summer stay for couples and all familly! We definitely will be back!

Room Tip: I think that room on 3th floor are the best!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Magdalena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 19, 2013

Tabitha and her crew are wonderful. Each condo has a kitchen and balcony and is always super clean! We stay in the winter and ski Boyne Mountain and then in the summer for boating! Tabitha is always warm and friendly and goes above and beyond to make sure you are taken care of. We stay about 5-6 weekends in the winter and an entire week in Summer! Perfect for a couple or small family. Sofa sleepers in living area are pretty comfortable (at least in the unit we always pick). :)

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ldercach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Boyne City
10.9 mi away
The Apple Tree Inn
The Apple Tree Inn
#4 of 15 in Petoskey
451 reviews
10.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Petoskey
10.2 mi away
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
@ Michigan Inn & Lodge
#7 of 15 in Petoskey
738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.4 mi away
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
Charlevoix Inn & Suites
#1 of 9 in Charlevoix
764 reviews
11.8 mi away
Stafford's Perry Hotel
Stafford's Perry Hotel
#2 of 15 in Petoskey
685 reviews
13.2 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#8 of 15 in Petoskey
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Water Street Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Water Street Inn

Property: Water Street Inn
Address: 240 Front St, Boyne City, MI 49712-1417
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Michigan > Charlevoix County > Boyne City
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Specialty Lodging in Boyne City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Water Street Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Water Street Inn condo suites offer efficiency kitchens, fireplace, private bedrooms, jacuzzi tubs, free cable TV and local telephone service. Each suite has either king or queen bed in bedroom and queen sofa sleeper in living room. Every room faces Lake Charlevoix and has either balcony or patio waterside. Water Street Inn has private shared sandy beach. Great off season and corporate rates available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Water Street Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing